Faculty

 

picture

Shirley Dyke

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN
Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, Illinois

Phone: (765) 494-7434
Email: sdyke@purdue.edu

 

Post Doctoral Researchers

 

picture

Chul Min Yeum

Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Structural Health Monitoring, Big Data, Ontology, Nondestructive Testing, Sensing Technologies, Composite Structures, Digital Signal Processing

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea

Email: chulminy@gmail.com

 

Amin Maghareh

Real Time Hybrid Simulation, Nonlinear Dynamics, Nonlinear Control, Structural Control, Structural Dynamics and Vibrations

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, American University, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Email: amaghare@purdue.edu

 

Graduate Students

 

Christian Eduardo Silva

Finite Element Analysis, Multivariate Control of Dynamic Systems, Nonlinear Dynamics and Energy Transfer, Experimental Methods in Strucutrural Dynamics

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral , Guayaquil, Ecuador

Email: silva15@purdue.edu

 

Alana Lund

Model Updating, Structural Resilience, Structural Control

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Email: alund15@purdue.edu

 

Daniel Gomez

Human-Structure Interaction, Structural Control

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia

Email: dgomezp@purdue.edu

 

Francisco Pena

Structural Control, Structural Dynamics, Gaussian Processes, Machine Learning, RegressionAnalysis, Inference, Fragility Analysis, Performance Base Design

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Bachelor of Science in Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia

Email: fpena@purdue.edu

 

Johnny Condori Uribe

Cyber-Physical Systems, Real Time Hybrid Simulation, Base Isolation, Floor Isolation, Structural Control

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria, Lima, Peru
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad Jose Carlos Mariategui, Moquegua, Peru

Email: jcondori@purdue.edu

 

Jongseong 'Brad' Choi

Computer Vision, Big Data, Machine Learning, Robotics, Structural Health Monitoring

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS
Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS

Email: choi343@purdue.edu

 

Xiaoyu Liu

Modeling, Model Updating

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China

Email: liu1787@purdue.edu

 

Ali Lenjani

Reinforcement Learning, Optimization Algorithms, Data Analysis, Computer Vision

Master of Science, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois
Bachelor of Science, Iran University of Science and Technology, Tehran, Iran

Email: alenjani@purdue.edu

 

Farida Mahmud

Earthquake Engineering, Structural Dynamics

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Email: mahmudf@purdue.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

Gun Wook 'Gary' Park

Working with Jongseong 'Brad' Choi since August 2016

Email: park435@purdue.edu

Parth Shadra

Working with Jongseong 'Brad' Choi since August 2016

Email: pshadra@purdue.edu

Leslie S Bonthron

Email: lbonthro@purdue.edu

 

Visiting Scholars

 

Jie Liu

Associate Professor of Zhengzhou University of Aeronautics

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering, Senzhen Graduate School of Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, Guangdong

Email: liu476@purdue.edu

 

Red Lee

Structural Control

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Southeast University, Nanjing, Jiangsu, China

Email: li2920@purdue.edu

 

Felipe Castro

Structural Control, Structural Dynamics

Master of Science, National Institute of Applied Science, Toulouse, France
Bachelor of Science, National University of Colombia, Bogotá, Colombia

Email: castrow@purdue.edu