Faculty

 

picture

Shirley Dyke

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN
Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, Illinois

Phone: (765) 494-7434
Email: sdyke@purdue.edu

 

Graduate Students

 

Amin Maghareh

Real Time Hybrid Simulation, Nonlinear Dynamics, Nonlinear Control, Structural Control, Structural Dynamics and Vibrations

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, American University, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Email: amaghare@purdue.edu

 

picture

Chul Min Yeum

Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Structural Health Monitoring, Big Data, Ontology, Nondestructive Testing, Sensing Technologies, Composite Structures, Digital Signal Processing

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea

Email: chulminy@gmail.com

 

Christian Eduardo Silva

Finite Element Analysis, Multivariate Control of Dynamic Systems, Nonlinear Dynamics and Energy Transfer, Experimental Methods in Strucutrural Dynamics

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, Escuela Superior Polit├ęcnica del Litoral , Guayaquil, Ecuador

Email: silva15@purdue.edu

 

Alana Wilbee

Model Updating, Structural Resilience, Structural Control

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Email: awilbee@purdue.edu

 

Daniel Gomez

Human-Structure Interaction, Structural Control

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia

Email: dgomezp@purdue.edu

 

Francisco Pena

Structural Control, Structural Dynamics, Gaussian Processes, Machine Learning, RegressionAnalysis, Inference, Fragility Analysis, Performance Base Design

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Bachelor of Science in Universidad del Valle, Cali, Colombia

Email: fpena@purdue.edu

 

Johnny Condori Uribe

Cyber-Physical Systems, Real Time Hybrid Simulation, Base Isolation, Floor Isolation, Structural Control

Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana
Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria, Lima, Peru
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Universidad Jose Carlos Mariategui, Moquegua, Peru

Email: jcondori@purdue.edu

 

Jongseong 'Brad' Choi

Structures, Computer Vision, Image and Video Processing, Robotics

Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering, University of Mississippi, University, Mississippi
Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, University of Mississippi, University, Mississippi

Email: choi343@purdue.edu

 

Xiaoyu Liu

Modeling, Model Updating

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China

Email: liu1787@purdue.edu

 

Ziyi Zhao

Computer Vision, Image Processing and Classification, Vibration

Bachelor of Science in Ocean Engineering, Shanghai JiaoTong University, Shanghai, China

Email: zhao642@purdue.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

 

Yisong Yin

Working with Brad Choi since January 2016

Email: yin51@purdue.edu

 

 

Martha Sharda

Working with Brad Choi since August 2016

Email: psharda@purdue.edu

 

 

Gun Wook 'Gary' Park

Working with Brad Choi since August 2016

Email: park435@purdue.edu

 

Teal Dowd

Working with Johnny Condori Uribe since May 2016

Email: dowdt@purdue.edu

 

 

Luke Stevenson

Working with Johnny Condori Uribe since May 2016

Email: steve127@purdue.edu

 

Shadman Jubaer

Working with Chul Min Yeum since November 2015

Email: sjubaer@purdue.edu

 

Visiting Scholars

 

Feihong Xu

Structural Vibration Mitigation, Magnetorheological Damper, Active Control, Semi-Active Control

Master of Bridge and Tunnel Engineering, Henan Polytechnic University, Jiaozuo, Henan, China
Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, Henan Polytechnic University, Jiaozuo, Henan, China

Email: xu864@purdue.edu