University Faculty Scholars - Active Appointments

University Faculty Scholars are select associate and full professors who have been in that rank for no more than five years and are on an accelerated path toward academic distinction. In the College of Engineering, they are nominated by committees from their academic areas, and reviewed and recommended by a subcommittee of the College's named and distinguished professors. The dean makes the selection and requests approval by the provost. University Faculty Scholars receive additional funding to support their research. The University Faculty Scholar program was created at Purdue in 1998.

Alexandra Boltasseva
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2014 - 2019
aeb@purdue.edu
Barrett Caldwell
Industrial Engineering
2011 - 2016
(765) 494-5412
bscaldwell@purdue.edu
William Chappell
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2010 - 2015
chappell@ecn.purdue.edu
Gary Cheng
Industrial Engineering
2013 - 2018
(765) 494-5436
gjcheng@purdue.edu
Ji-Xin Cheng
Biomedical Engineering
2012 - 2017
(765) 494-4335
jcheng@purdue.edu
David Corti
Chemical Engineering
2011 - 2016
(765) 496-6064
dscorti@purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher
Mechanical Engineering
2009 - 2014
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
Y Charlie Hu
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2011 - 2016
(765) 494-9143
ychu@purdue.edu
Pedro Irazoqui
Biomedical Engineering
2013 - 2018
(765) 496-6926
pip@purdue.edu
Dan Jiao
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2013 - 2018
djiao@purdue.edu
David Love
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2012 - 2017
djlove@purdue.edu
Eric Nauman
Mechanical Engineering
2010 - 2015
enauman@purdue.edu
Zheng Ouyang
Biomedical Engineering
2014 - 2019
(765) 494-2214
ouyang@purdue.edu
Alyssa Panitch
Biomedical Engineering
2009 - 2014
(765) 496-1313
apanitch@purdue.edu
Steven Pekarek
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2010 - 2015
(765) 494-3434
spekarek@purdue.edu
Dimitrios Peroulis
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2011 - 2016
(765) 494-3491
dperouli@purdue.edu
Gregory Shaver
Mechanical Engineering
2014 - 2019
(765) 494-9342
gshaver@purdue.edu
Steven Son
Mechanical Engineering
2010 - 2015
sson@purdue.edu
Lia A Stanciu
Materials Engineering
2014 - 2019
(765) 496-3552
lstanciu@purdue.edu
Alejandro H Strachan
Materials Engineering
2012 - 2017
(765) 496-3551
strachan@purdue.edu
Amit Varma
Civil Engineering
2011-2016
(765) 496-3419
ahvarma@purdue.edu
Peide Ye
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2012 - 2017
(765) 494-7611
yep@purdue.edu

Past Appointments

Muhammad Alam
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2006 - 2011
alam@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2008 - 2013
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin
Chemical Engineering
2006 - 2011
sbeaudoi@purdue.edu
Charles Bouman
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2003 - 2008
(765) 494-0340
bouman@purdue.edu
Darcy Bullock
Civil Engineering
2005 - 2010
(765) 494-2226
darcy@purdue.edu
Srinivasan Chandrasekar
Industrial Engineering
1998 - 2003
(765) 494-3623
chandy@purdue.edu
Weinong Chen
Aeronautics And Astronautics
2005 - 2010
(765) 494-1788
wchen@purdue.edu
David Ebert
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2006 - 2011
(765) 494-9064
ebertd@ecn.purdue.edu
Eckhard Groll
Mechanical Engineering
2006 - 2011
(765) 496-2201
groll@purdue.edu
Michael Harris
Chemical Engineering
2003 - 2008
(765) 494-0963
mtharris@purdue.edu
Stephen Heister
Aeronautics And Astronautics
1998 - 2003
(765) 494-5126
stephen.d.heister.1@purdue.edu
James Lehnert
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2003 - 2008
(765) 494-2362
lehnert@purdue.edu
Joseph Pekny
Chemical Engineering
1999 - 2004
(765) 494-7901
pekny@purdue.edu
Arvind Raman
Mechanical Engineering
2008 - 2013
(765) 494-5733
raman@purdue.edu
Karthik Ramani
Mechanical Engineering
2001 - 2006
(765) 494-5725
ramani@purdue.edu
Fabio Ribeiro
Chemical Engineering
2006 - 2011
(765) 494-7799
fabio@purdue.edu
Kaushik Roy
Electrical And Computer Engineering
1998 - 2003
(765) 494-2361
kaushik@purdue.edu
Thomas Siegmund
Mechanical Engineering
2004 - 2009
(765) 494-9766
siegmund@purdue.edu
Ganesh Subbarayan-Shastri
Mechanical Engineering
2005 - 2010
(765) 494-9770
ganeshs@purdue.edu
Scott Sudhoff
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2000 - 2005
(765) 494-3246
sudhoff@purdue.edu
Kendall Thomson
Chemical Engineering
2008 - 2013
(765) 496-6706
thomsonk@purdue.edu
William Weiss
Civil Engineering
2008 - 2013
(765) 494-2215
wjweiss@purdue.edu
Michael Zoltowski
Electrical And Computer Engineering
2000 - 2005
(765) 494-3512
michael.d.zoltowski.1@purdue.edu