Skip navigation

Purdue University College of Engineering Graduate Student Organizations

Each school of Engineering has a graduate student organization dedicated to enhancing student experience at Purdue through social and scholarly networks, professional development, and opportunities to mentor others or serve

Aero Assist Graduate Student Organization

Aero Assist is the Graduate Student Organization for the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AAE).

The goal of Aero Assist is to enhance graduate student experience in the department through providing opportunities for social, athletic, academic, and professional involvement, and to represent AAE graduate students to the department and the university.

Typical activities by Aero Assist include:

  • Mentorship Program
  • Sport Activities (soccer, football, softball, chess, including pick-up games)
  • Study Break Regular Socials
  • Other socials (tailgate picnic, corn maze)
  • Professional Development Seminars
  • Research Symposium Series (co-organized with RSS committee)
  • USAF Museum Trip to Dayton, OH

We are very excited to be involved in AAE graduate student life and provide the students with various activities and involvement opportunities. Check out our Facebook page to see what's happening at the present time as well as posts and photos form the past events!

Officer Roster:

President / GSAC Representative
Orzuri Rique
oriquega@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Jannuel Cabrera
cabrerj@purdue.edu

Mentorship
Julio Hernandez
herna283@purdue.edu

PGSG Senator
Tugba Piskin
tpiskin@purdue.edu

Webmaster
Andrea Nicolas
anicolas@purdue.edu

Agricultural and Biological Engineering Graduate Student Association (ABE GSA)

The Agricultural and Biological Engineering Graduate Student Association is an organization that consists of students engaging in research or pursuing an advanced degree in the Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering at Purdue University. The purpose of ABE GSA is to provide ABE graduate students with social, professional development, and mentoring opportunities that enhance and enrich their graduate career at Purdue.

Officer Roster:

President
Sushant Mehan
smehan@purdue.edu

Vice President
Lawrence Sekaluvu
lsekaluv@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Mohamed Abouelnour
maboelno@purdue.edu

Secretary
Logan Readnour
lreadnou@purdue.edu

Social Activity Coordinator
Johann Vera
vera3@purdue.edu

Social Activity Coordinator
Mayo Olasubulumi
jolasubu@purdue.edu

Social Activity Coordinator
Marisol Pantoja
mpantoja@purdue.edu

Professional Development Coordinator
Sarah Daly
daly24@purdue.edu

Professional Development Coordinator
Josept Revuelta
jrevuelt@purdue.edu

Recruitment Coordinator
Amanda Locker
alocker@purdue.edu

Recruitment Coordinator
Gabe Wilfong
gwilfong@purdue.edu

PGSG Senator
Ahmed Hashem
ahashem@purdue.edu

Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student Association

The main goals of the BMEGSA are to facilitate professional networking and social interactions between students within the biomedical engineering (BME) department and to represent the interests of the students to the graduate committee for the BME department.

Officer Roster:

President
Kristin Byers
byers21@purdue.edu

Vice President
Andrea Acuna
aacuna@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Ashlee Colbert
colberta@purdue.edu

Secretary
Matthew Pharris
mpharris@purdue.edu

Web Developer / Public Relations
Divya Tankasala
dtankasa@purdue.edu

Purdue Graduate Student Council (Senate)
Andrea Chambers
chambe48@purdue.edu

GSAC Representative
Freddy Damen
fdamen@purdue.edu

Outreach Chair
Elizabeth Phillips
phill193@purdue.edu

Social/Recruitment Chair
Divya Tankasala
dtankasa@purdue.edu

Professional Development Co-Chair
Rachel Morrison
morri107@purdue.edu

Professional Development Co-Chair
Taylor Moehling
tmoehlin@purdue.edu

Summer Seminar Co-Chair
Divya Tankasala
dtankasa@purdue.edu

Summer Seminar Co-Chair
Andrea Acuna
aacuna@purdue.edu

First-Year Representative
tbd
@purdue.edu

Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Organization (ChE GSO)

Through GSO, we try our best to provide extracurricular activities which are aimed to complete our graduate school experience and foster a sense of togetherness and cooperation. Not only are these events funded, which means that your costs would be minimal, but these are also a great way to spend wholesome-quality time with your fellow graduate students! So come have some fun and de-stress from your everyday-all day research routines!

Officer Roster:

President
Joe Oliva
olivaj@purdue.edu

Vice President / Treasurer
Ryan Ellis
ellis83@purdue.edu

First-Year Representative
Laura Wilcox
wilcox37@purdue.edu

First-Year Representative
Pushkar Ghanekar
pghaneka@purdue.edu

Student Advocacy Officer
Shivani Kshirsagar
skshirs@purdue.edu

Publications Chair
Lihui Wang
wang2860@purdue.edu

Social Chair
Vinny Pizzuti
vpizzuti@purdue.edu

Sports Chair
Trevor Lardinois
tlardino@purdue.edu

Safety Chair
David Rokke
drokke@purdue.edu

PGSG Representative
Jeremy Arvay
arvayj@purdue.edu

Outreach chair
Claire Nimlos
cnimlos@purdue.edu

Co-Curricular Chair
Nicole LiBretto
nlibrett@purdue.edu

Sustainability Chair
Casey Jones
jone1491@purdue.edu

Civil Engineering Graduate Student Advisory Council (CEGSAC)

The Civil Engineering Graduate Student Advisory Council (CEGSAC) was formed with the purpose of building communication and camaraderie among students, faculty, alumni, and the administration of the School of Civil Engineering. CEGSAC is committed to involving graduate students in the education process by communicating education related concerns and issues of the graduate student body to school administrators.

Officer Roster:

President
Seyedali Ghahari
sghahari@purdue.edu

Vice President
Srinath Kumar
kumar256@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Yunlan Zhang
zhan1337@purdue.edu

Secretary
Agustin Quinones
quinona@purdue.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Graduate Student Association

The Electrical and Computer Engineering Graduate Student Association (ECEGSA) aims to improve the quality of personal and professional life for ECE graduate students by providing discussion forums and holding educational and networking events.
 

Officer Roster:

President
V K Chaithanya Manam
vmanam@purdue.edu

Vice President, External
Shraddha Bodhe

sbodhe@purdue.edu

Vice President, Internal
Kirubel Tadesse

ktadesse@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Reza Asadpour
rasadpou@purdue.edu

Secretary
Ankit Sharma
sharm142@purdue.edu

Event Director
Tomohiro Arakawa
tarakawa@purdue.edu

Academic Director
Omar A Elgendy
oelgendy@purdue.edu

Social Chair
Amritha Prasad
prasad20@purdue.edu

Career Placements Coordinator
Yeshani Wijesekara
ywijesek@purdue.edu

Web Director
Gaoping Huang
huang679@purdue.edu

ECE Senator
Krishna Kali
kchaudh@purdue.edu

Photographer
Heng Zhang
zhan2614@purdue.edu

Environmental and Ecological Engineering Graduate Student Organization (EEEGSO)

The Environmental and Ecological Engineering Graduate Student Organization (EEEGSO) was formed with the purpose of ...

Officer Roster:

President
Matt Triebe
mtriebe@purdue.edu

Vice President
Andres Valero
avalero@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Anuradha Bhat
bhat1@purdue.edu

Secretary
Enze Jin
ejin@purdue.edu

Engineering Education Graduate Student Association (ENEGSA)

The Engineering Education Graduate Student Association was formed to provide for the development of social-professional opportunities for graduate students in the School of Engineering Education.

Officer Roster:

President
Chanel Beebe
beebe@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Kayla Carter
carte231@purdue.edu

Secretary
Dhinesh Radhakrishnan
dradhak@purdue.edu

GSAC Representative
Rohit Kandakatla
rkandaka@purdue.edu

GSAC Alternate Representative
Tasha Zephirin
tkzeph@purdue.edu

PGSG Senior Senator
Hossein Ebrahiminnezhad
hebrahim@purdue.edu

ENE Graduate Committee Senior Chair
Richard Aleong
raleong@purdue.edu

ENE Graduate Committee Junior - 1st Chair
Taylor Williams
will1630@purdue.edu

ENE Graduate Committee Junior - 2nd Chair
Nathan Hicks
hicks80@purdue.edu

ASEE Liaison
Julianna Ge
ge45@purdue.edu

Industrial Engineering Graduate Student Organization

The IE GSO is open to all IE graduate students (M.S. or Ph.D.) with the purpose of improving the professional and personal development of all IE graduate students.

Officer Roster:

President
Mustafa Lokhandwala
mlokhand@purdue.edu

Vice President / Treasurer
Ye Tien
tian110@purdue.edu

PGSG Sentor
Ben Rachunok
brachuno@purdue.edu

Academic Chair
Shounak Joshi
joshi70@purdue.edu

Academic Chair
Amol Shetty
shetty16@purdue.edu

Public Relations Chair
Garvit Patel
patel717@purdue.edu

Social Chair
Parag Parekh
parekh4@purdue.edu

Social Chair
Vivek Sridharan
sridha16@purdue.edu

Webmaster
Audrey Reinert
reinertc@purdue.edu

Materials Science and Engineering Graduate Student Association (MSE Grad St Assoc)

The Materials Science and Engineering Graduate School Association (MSEGSA) is a group of materials science graduate students dedicated to promoting and improving the academic, social and professional wellbeing of the graduate students in the Purdue MSE department.

Officer Roster:

President
John Rotella
jrotella@purdue.edu

Vice President
Adam Caldwell
caldwe23@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Angel Monroy
amonroy@purdue.edu

Secretary
Jonova Thomas
thoma659@purdue.edu

Mechanical Engineering: Official Mechanical Engineering Graduate Association (OMEGA)

Graduate student organization that runs academic, social and community service activities for the graduate student body of the Mechanical Engineering department.

Officer Roster:

President
Christian Silva
silva15@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Devahdhanush Vijayaraju Swathibanu
devahdhanush@purdue.edu

Academic Chair
Christian Sorensen
sorensenc@purdue.edu

Social Chair
Troy Odstrcil
todstrci@purdue.edu

Sports Co-Chair
Kaushal Kamal Jain
jain172@purdue.edu

Sports Co-Chair
Alex Taylor
taylorah@purdue.edu

Outreach Chair
Sangkyu (Calvin) Kim
kim1826@purdue.edu

Food Chair
Ashish Chaudhari
achaudhari@purdue.edu

PGSG Representative
Anushree Manickavasagam Sreedevi
amanicka@purdue.edu

GSAC Representative
Christian Sorensen
sorensenc@purdue.edu

GWG Coordinator
Allison Range
range@purdue.edu

Nuclear Engineering Graduate Organization (NEGO)

The purposes of the organization are to facilitate interaction and build a community among graduate students, attract new graduate students, welcome incoming graduate students, provide professional development and contacts, and encourage graduate students to become involved on campus. Moreover, the graduate organization will be designed in such a way so as to meet the unique needs of the department. Nuclear Engineering makes up only 2.5% of the engineering graduate enrollment (2007 figures), but has students working in several different, often non-overlapping research areas: fusion, materials, thermal hydraulics, neutronics, and laser research. The specificity of these areas often hampers graduate student interaction between different research groups. The creation of the NEGO aims to remedy the situation, in addition to furthering professional and academic development.

Officer Roster:

President
Nathan Boyle
boyle8@purdue.edu

Vice President, External
Krishna Chetty
kchettya@purdue.edu

Vice President, Internal
tbd
@purdue.edu

Secretary
tbd
@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Clive Townsend
clive@purdue.edu

Engineering Graduate Student Advisory Committee

 

  • AAE
    • REP: Orzuri Rique
    • ALT: tbd
  • ABE
    • REP: Sushant Mehan
    • ALT: tbd
  • BME
    • REP: Freddy Damen
    • ALT: tbd
  • ChE
    • REP: Joe Oliva
    • ALT: tbd
  • Civil
    • REP: Seyedali Ghahari
    • ALT: tbd
  • ECE
    • REP: tbd
    • ALT: tbd
  • ENE
    • REP: Rohit Kandakatla
    • ALT: Tasha Zephirin
  • IE
    • REP: Mustafa Lokhandwala
    • ALT: tbd
  • MSE
    • REP: John Rotella
    • ALT: tbd
  • ME
    • REP: Christian Sorensen
    • ALT: tbd
  • NE
    • REP: Nathan Boyle
    • ALT: tbd
  • ProEd
    • REP: Soumya Roy
    • ALT: tbd
  • Zucrow Labs
    • REP: tbd
    • ALT: tbd