Keith Krach's Gratitude and Vision for Purdue

Dear Purdue Engineering Alumni & Friends

Over the past year, your visionary support has enabled the College to set new records in philanthropic support and in research grants awarded. Your exceptional loyalty and generosity are inspiring. We are truly grateful for our engaged and caring alumni, donors, friends and corporate partners who have made a difference in the lives of many on our campus.

With a University goal of $2.109 billion, and a College goal of $700 million, Ever True: The Campaign for Purdue University is the largest fundraising effort in Purdue history. I am proud to share that at the conclusion of this past fiscal year, we have had a record year of giving for the College. Each of your gifts enables us to elevate our aim and map future achievements to new heights for our students, our state and the world as we enter into the last year of the campaign.

Once more, we are honored and humbled by the support from our alumni and friends. Together we can propel Purdue Engineering to the Pinnacle of Excellence at Scale.

Mung Chiang
Alyssa Wilcox

As we approach the final year of Ever True: The Campaign for Purdue University, I am humbled by the generosity from our alumni, donors, friends, and corporate partners. It is because of you, the College has had another record setting year as we reached our baseline target of $700 million for the campaign. We are ever grateful for the support from our alumni and friends.

Now, more than ever, it is a thrilling time to be a part of Purdue Engineering as we enter the final year of the Ever True campaign and continue to keep our record-breaking momentum going. From student activities to sponsoring ground breaking researcher and joining your fellow alums at events across the globe, we need you now more than ever as we continue to boldly advance Purdue Engineering as a national and global leader in moving the world forward.

Many thanks for all you do to help us achieve excellence at every level.

Industry Partner Connects Students With Their Futures

Generous, ongoing support from Phillips 66 benefits high-achieving students in the College of Engineering

Katherine Tomera (BSChE ’16) has ambitions for a successful career in the oil and gas industry. Jialang “Jimmy” Tang plans to pursue a career researching batteries after he completes his doctoral studies. Tomera and Tang have different future goals, but they share one thing: They are among the several Purdue University students benefiting from gifts by Phillips 66.

Since 2013, Houston-based Phillips 66 has given $100,000 a year in donations, including to the Purdue Day of Giving, to create a scholarship and fellowship program for the College of Engineering and support several other University programs.

“I really feel honored to be selected from among my peers for the Phillips 66 doctoral fellowship, and this award is a constant reminder for me to excel in my research,” says Tang, who is studying under chemical engineering professor Vilas Pol. “As a Phillips 66 fellowship recipient, I have the freedom to direct my battery research down a path that I believe has the most promise for the future.”

Read More

Naming Gift to Transform Education and Research

Longtime supporters pledge $20 million to name the School of Chemical Engineering.

When he was approached about the possibility of making a gift that would result in his name forever being associated with the School of Chemical Engineering, Chuck Davidson (BSChE ’72) was honored — and also surprised to learn the opportunity to make such a transformative commitment was still available.

“I thought it was crazy that this institution had existed for 100+ years and hadn’t been named yet,” he says. “It was time.”

But simply associating his name with the school was not the former energy company CEO’s primary interest. What prompted Davidson, who now serves as a partner for a Houston-based private equity firm, and his wife, Nancy, to make the commitment was the school’s list of strategic initiatives geared toward promoting leadership in both education and research.

Read More

Purdue Engineering Giving Areas

No one pays it forward like Purdue.

AAE
Rita Baines
(765) 494-9124
rbaines@purdue.edu

AAE
Nicole Morris
(765) 494-2149
nbmorris@prf.org

BME
Brian Knoy
(765) 494-6241
bjknoy@purdue.edu

BME
Courtney Schmidt
(765) 496-0116
caschmidt@prf.org

BME
Tammy Siemers
(765) 496-0294
tsiemers@purdue.edu

CE
Donald Fry
(765) 494-2236
drfry@prf.org

CE
Scott Hinkel
(765) 496-0158
LSHinkel@prf.org

ChE
Kelly Busch
(765) 496-6356
kellybusch@purdue.edu

ChE
Osra Delong
(765) 494-4811
ocdelong@prf.org

ECE
Sammie Chergo
(765) 494-5387
cmchergo@prf.org

ECE
W. Javan Greeson
(765) 494-8234
wjgreeson@prf.org

ECE
Andrea McIntyre
(765) 494-9945
ajmcintyre@prf.org

ECE
Brooke Rogers
(765) 496-6453
bdavies@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Jeffrey Anderson
(765) 494-0023
ander915@purdue.edu

Engineering Advancement
Rachael Bazzell
(765) 496-0409
rnbazzell@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Vanessa Buntin
(765) 494-1976
vmbuntin@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Claire Chandler
(765) 494-0671
cechandler@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Melissa Davies
(765) 496-6929
mjdavies@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Heather Fabries
(765) 494-0039
hpfabries@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Vicki Foster
(765) 494-3127
vlfoster@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Laura Henzl
(765) 494-7215
llhenzl@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
John Langenkamp
(765) 494-9860
JRLangenkamp@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Hadley Thomas
(765) 496-6035
hbthomas@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Alyssa Wilcox
(765) 494-0519
amwilcox@prf.org

Engineering Advancement
Amy Willoughby
(765) 494-5339
amwilloughby@prf.org

IE
Jerry Alberts
(76) 496-6192
jlalberts@prf.org

MSE
Robyn Jakes
(765) 494-4094
rnjakes@prf.org

 
150 Years of Giant Leaps
The Campaign for Purdue University is an invitation to the Purdue family to join together, through private giving and personal involvement, to boldly advance our University as a national and global leader that continues to move the world forward.
 

SIGN UP FOR
FRONTIERS & IMPACT
Give us your contact information for the print and online versions of Frontiers and Impact magazine.

SIGN UP

FOLLOW US
@PURDUEENGINEERS
Follow @PurdueEngineers for the latest news, insider access to events and more.