College of Engineering Aeronautics and Astronautics Agricultural and Biological Engineering Biomedical Engineering Chemical Engineering Civil Engineering Construction Engineering and Management Electrical and Computer Engineering Engineering Education Engineering Professional Education Environmental and Ecological Engineering Industrial Engineering Materials Engineering Mechanical Engineering Nuclear Engineering
EPICS (Engineering Projects In Community Service) First-Year Engineering Program First-Year Engineering Honors Program Global Engineering Program Minority Engineering Program Professional Practice (Co-Op) Program Women in Engineering Program
College Administration Schools Programs All Groups All People ECN Webmail
Purdue Home

ECE 264 Advanced C Programming Fall 2014

Home Course goals Policies Resources How to…

  Office Office hours Email
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Prof. Yung-Hsiang Lu MSEE 222   9-10am 2:30-3:30PM 9-10am 4-5PM 9-10am   yunglu
Prof. Alex Quinn MSEE 268   3-4pm 3-4pm 3-4pm 3-4pm 3-4pm   aq
Wenyi Chen EE 206       4-6pm 6-8pm 6-8pm   chen345
Aaron Michaux EE 206   6-8pm     4-6pm 4-6pm   amichaux
Dennis Ogbe EE 206 2-4pm   10:30am-12:30pm 6-8pm       dogbe
Pranav Marla EE 206         5:40-7:40pm 10:30am-12:30pm   pmarla
Brian Rieder EE 206   4-6pm     10:30am-12:30pm     brieder
All TA hours EE 206 2-4pm


* Questions about course content or policies should be posted to the Blackboard discussions so that all students can benefit and participate.  Email should only be used for personal matters.  Course staff will not reply to email about general course questions.

Office hours may be changed in the future.  In case of changes, we will change this page and send a note to the class mailing list.


Lu – Section 2 Tue/Thu 9:00am-10:15am EE 170
Quinn – Section 1 Tue/Thu 1:30pm-2:45pm WTHR 172

Review session

Review session Tue 5:30pm - 6:30pm WTHR 104

Attendance is encouraged. Bring questions.


Midterm #1 Tue Sep. 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm EE 129
Midterm #2 Thu Oct. 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm EE 129
Midterm #3 Tue Nov. 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm Lu:  PHYS 114
Quinn:  EE 170
Final Wed Dec 17 7-9pm CL50  224


The programming assignments will be distributed by way of a GitHub repository.  See these instructions for details.

# Deadline (@ 11:59pm) OK to start? Instructions
PA01 Tue 9/2/2014 YES README
PA02 Wed 9/10/2014 YES README
PA03 Fri 9/19/2014 YES README
PA04 Fri 10/3/2014 YES README
PA05 Fri 10/10/2014 YES README
PA06 Sun 10/19/2014 YES README
PA07 Sun 10/26/2014 YES README
PA08 Sat 11/1/2014 YES README
PA09 Sun 11/9/2014 YES README
PA10 Wed 12/3/2014 YES README
PA11 Wed 12/3/2014 YES README
PA12 Fri 12/12/2014 YES README