ME 200
THERMODYNAMICS I

  Spring 2017

Course Information

Equation Sheet

Course Policy

Syllabus

Emergency Procedure Information

IMPACT Information

IMPACT Syllabus

Lecture Book Ch.0

Lecture Book Ch.1

Lecture Book Ch.2

Lecture Book Ch.3

Lecture Book Ch.4

 

 

 

Announcements

 

Tutorial hours are from 8:30am - 5:30pm every weekday in Tutorial Room

Thursday office hours go to 6pm!

 

 

Supplemental Instruction

 

Glenda Hernandez

hernan89@purdue.edu

 

Prathik Kaundinya

pkaundin@purdue.edu

 

Supplemental Instruction Schedule

SI ME 200 Times

 

   

Learn Steam Tables!

Steam Tables Tutorials

Steam Tables Quick Overview

Charts and Tables

Charts and Tables (zip)

   

 

Useful Links

 

Gradescope

This semester you will use Gradescope to electronically submit, and receive feedback on, all homework problems. Gradescope is intuitive and easy to use, and it works well on both desktop and mobile platforms. Here are some Gradescope resources for you, all of which describe how students can upload their work to Gradescope for grading:

Getting Started
Submitting Homework Video

 

Homeworks

SP1-2

SP3-4

SP5-7

SP8-10

SP11-13

SP14-15

SP16-18

Homework Solutions

SP1_2

SP3_4

SP5_7

SP8_10

SP11_13

SP14_15

Exams

Exam Solutions

Guided Practice Solutions - Exam 1

Guided Practice Problems - Exam 1

Exam 1 cover page

Past Homeworks(Fall 2016)

SP3

SP4

SP5

SP6-7

SP11-13

Summer 2016 SP solutions

ZIP

Fall 2016 SP solutions

ZIP

Past Exams

exam archive

Examples(Past SPs)

SP1 Video Solution Spr2016

SP2 Video Solution Spr2016

SP3 Video Solution Spr2016

SP4 Video Solution Spr2016

SP8 Video Solution Spr2016

SP11 Video Solution Spr2016

SP12 Video Solution Spr2016

SP14 Video Solution Spr2016

SP15 Video Solution Spr2016

SP16 Video Solution Spr2016

 

Instructor

 

 

SECTION 3:

Dr. T.S. Fisher

Lecture: 7:30 to 8:20 AM,MWF in ME 1130

 

Office Hours: MWF 8:30-9:30am, ME 2201.

 

Email: tsfisher@purdue.edu

 

 

SECTION 2:

Dr. B. Hess

Lecture: 10:30 to 11:20 AM, MWF in ME 1130

 

Office Hours: MW 3:30-4:30 and TR open-door in ME3003B

 

Email: galle@purdue.edu


 

SECTION 1:

Dr. P.E. Sojka

Lecture: 12:30 to 1:20 PM, MWF in ME 1130

Office Hours: MWF 1:30-3:00pm ME 1072B

 

Email: sojka@purdue.edu

 


  

SECTION 5:

Dr. A.M. Ardekani

Lecture: 2:30 to 3:20 PM, MWF, ME 1130

 

Office Hours: TBA.

 

Email: ardekani@purdue.edu

 

 

SECTION 4:

Dr. S. Naik

Lecture: 4:30 to 5:20 PM, MWF in ME 1130

 

Office Hours: TBA

 

Email: naiks@purdue.edu

 

 

 

 



Teaching Assistants

 

 

GTA Dong Han
Email: han193@purdue.edu

 


GTA Noopura Huddar
Email:  nhuddar@purdue.edu



GTA May Yen
Email: myen@purdue.edu  

 

 

 



UGTA Byumsu "Sean" Kim
Email: kim1462@purdue.edu

 


UGTA Sydney Skaff
Email: skaff@purdue.edu

 


UGTA Varun Save
Email: vsave@purdue.edu

 

 

 

   

Copyright 2016. All rights reserved.

 


Live Stats For Website