The Ray W. Herrick Laboratories Industrial Advisory Committee has met at least once a year since the Laboratories started in 1958.

IAC Members -- Click Here

The committee is comprised of high level executives and managers from various industries that have close links to the Laboratories. Each year, the members of the committee review the Laboratories’ operations over the previous year and meet with the students to learn about current projects. They also advise the faculty and the Director on future plans and facilitate the development of research partnerships between the Laboratories and Industry. 

Next meeting date:
October 22-23, 2020

IAC Members Only -- Click here for more information


Current IAC Members and Invited Guests

Terry Manon, (Chair), Retired, The Trane Company
Marcus Bianchi, Owens Corning
Charles Boyer, Viracon
Rob Comparin, Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.
Dan Conrad, Hussman Corp.
Jon Douglas, Lennox
Kirk Drees, Johnson Controls
Dan Fotsch, Rolls-Royce Corp.
Joseph L. Gahimer, Cummins, Inc.
John Galbraith, United Technologies Climate, Controls and Security
Norm Golm, Regal Beloit
John M. Grace, Retired, M.I.T./Arvin Meritor
Mike Grissom, The Modal Shop
Mark Groskreutz, SpaceX
Darren Hallman, GE Global Research
Philip Halsey, Lennox International
Thomas E. Harting, Navistar, Inc.
Kent Herrick, Herrick Foundation
Neal Herring, United Technologies Research Center
Brian Joyal, Consultant, Dynasoar Technologies LLC
Jerry Lea, Hines
Jason LeRoy, Ingersoll Rand
Mary Lombardo, United Technologies Climate Controls and Security
David Mirth, Owens Corning
Michael Moaveni, Retired, The Detroit Edison Company
John Nalevanko, Ford Motor Company
Robert L. Parrin, Bobkat Partners, LLC
Brent Protzman, Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Tim Roggenkamp, General Motors
Todd Rossi, Field Diagnostics Services, Inc.
Denise Rutherford, 3M
Steve Sorenson, Toyota
Brad Till, Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Don Ufford, Retired, Ford Motor Company
Fred Vance, Aearo Technologies
Marissa West, General Motors

Emeritus Members
Ray Cohen, Retired, Herrick Laboratories Director
Carl Johnson, Retired, Water Energy Distributors
Mary Wolos, Retired, General Motors Corporation


Herrick Labs  •  177 S. Russell St., West Lafayette, IN 47907-2099  •  (765) 494-2132  •