Current Students

Nouraldin Jaber

Kirshanthan Sundararajah

Laith Sakka

Chris Wright

Charitha Saumya

Former Students

Kanad Sinha

  • M.S., 2009–2011
  • Thesis: Techniques for fine-grained, multi-site computation offloading
  • Publications: CCGrid 2011
  • First position: Ph.D. student at Columbia University

Michael Goldfarb

Youngjoon Jo

Bowen Zhou

Nabeel AlSaber

Shruthi Balakrishna

  • M.S., 2013–
  • Thesis: Characterization of Vectorization Strategies for Recursive Algorithms
  • Publications:
  • First position: Microsoft

Yusheng Weijiang

  • M.S., 2013–2015
  • Thesis: Tree Dependence Analysis
  • Publications:
  • First position: Intel

Hasan Jamal

  • Ph.D., 2010–2015
  • Thesis: Semantics-aware Optimization Framework for Multiscale Computational Methods
  • Publications:
  • First position: Assistant Professor at COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Lahore

Kanak Mahadik

Nikhil Hegde

Jad Hbeika

  • Ph.D., 2010–2019
  • Projects: Task-parallel programming models for GPUs
  • Publications:

Jianqiao Liu