Purdue ITE Student Chapter Wins 2014 District "Traffic Bowl" - Advances to Regionals

ITE 2014 Traffic Bowl
Front Row, from left: Steven Lavrenz (JTRP), Pulkit Parikh, Vinay Varadarajan, Ben Smith (JTRP), Rick Freije (JTRP) Back Row, from left: Stephen Remias (JTRP), Alex Hainen (JTRP), Michelle Mekker (JTRP), Gerald Bollinger (MSCE, 2013)
Steven Lavrenz (JTRP), Pulkit Parikh, and Vinay Varadarajan represented Purdue in the regional Traffic Bowl competition sponsored by Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) on April 14, 2014 in Indianapolis, Indiana.

They will now advance to the Grand Championship that is part of the International ITE Annual Meeting held in Seattle, WA on August 10-13, 2014.  Student traveling to Seattle will be funded in part by the ITE District and National Traffic Bowl Committees. 

Purdue previously won the District competition in 2011 and 2012 and advanced to the semifinals in Vancouver and Atlanta, respectively.

Learn more about ITE's annual Traffic Bowl online.