About Aero Assist

Aero Assist is the graduate student organization for the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics at Purdue University. All graduate students within the School are automatically members. Aero Assist oversees the Research Symposium Series, the Graduate Mentor Program, and helps to keep graduate students in the School up to date with all the important and relevant events and deadlines. Program activities include recreational sports, tailgates, and other activities to improve the graduate student experience in the School. A committee of ten graduate students serves as the leadership team of Aero Assist.

The Aero Assist Constitution (last ratified on March 19, 2012) can be viewed here.  Additionally, a copy of the Aero Assist Bylaws (last updated on March 19, 2012) can be viewed here.

To contact Aero Assist, please e-mail us at aeroassist@ecn.purdue.edu

Current Aero Assist Executive Committee Members

Professional

Diane Sorenson

dsorens@purdue.edu

President

Heather

Heather Wiest

hwiest@purdue.edu

Treasurer

Sam Alberts

alberts1@purdue.edu

Graduate Student Mentorship Program Chair

Arjun

Arjun Rao

arjunrao@purdue.edu

Professional Development/Research Symposium Series Chair

Place Holder Smile

Gina Bishop

bishop25@purdue.edu

Outreach and Departmental Research Symposium Chair

CharlesSese

Charles Sese

csese@purdue.edu

PGSG Senator

2013-12-09 19.16.49

Scott Yantek

syantek@purdue.edu

Social and Sports Co-chair

ChrisPotter

Chris Potter

cpotter@purdue.edu

Social and Sports Co-Chair

JesseAdams

Jesse Adams

adams207@purdue.edu@purdue.edu

Fundraising Chair


head

To Be Decided

email_address@purdue.edu

Webmaster

Aero Assist Committee Members

Aero Assist has various committees to involve graduate students in various leadership roles and allow them to help shape the graduate student experience and program in the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics.  Below are the current committees and their members for the 2013 to 2014 Academic Year.  These committees will be filled out with other graduate aerospace students early in the Fall 2013 semester.

Funding Committee

Jesse Adams, Chair

Social and Sports Committee

Chris Potter, Co-Chair
Scott Yantek, Co-Chair

Outreach and Professional Development Committee

Arjun Rao, Chair
Gina Bishop, Chair

Mentorship Committee

Sam AlbertsChair

 


Previous Aero Assist Committees

2013 to 2014 – Leadership Committee

Leadership Committee 2013-2014

2012 to 2013 – Leadership Committee

DSC_8496

2011 to 2012 – Leadership Committee and All Committee Members

2010 to 2011 – Leadership Committee