About Aero Assist

Aero Assist is the graduate student organization for the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics at Purdue University. All graduate students within the School are automatically members. Aero Assist oversees the Research Symposium Series, the Graduate Mentor Program, and helps to keep graduate students in the School up to date with all the important and relevant events and deadlines. Program activities include recreational sports, tailgates, and other activities to improve the graduate student experience in the School. A committee of ten graduate students serves as the leadership team of Aero Assist.

The Aero Assist Constitution (last ratified on March 19, 2012) can be viewed here.  Additionally, a copy of the Aero Assist Bylaws (last updated on March 19, 2012) can be viewed here.

To contact Aero Assist, please e-mail us at aeroassist@ecn.purdue.edu

Current Aero Assist Executive Committee Members

Megan Kinney

kinneym@purdue.edu

President

Heather

Heather Wiest

hwiest@purdue.edu

Treasurer

Sam Alberts

alberts1@purdue.edu

Graduate Student Mentorship Program Chair

Arjun

Arjun Rao

arjunrao@purdue.edu

College of Engineering GSAC Representative

AAE Graduation Reception _ Devendra Verma

Devendra Verma

vermad@purdue.edu

PGSG Senator

AustinLinkAeroAssist

Austin Link

Austin.A.Link@gmail.com

Webmaster

2013-12-09 19.16.49

Scott Yantek

syantek@purdue.edu

Fundraising Chair

Mukul

Mukul Rao

raom@purdue.edu

Social and Sports Co-Chair

Saikumar Reddy

saikumar@purdue.edu

Social and Sports Co-Chair

Diane

Diane Sorenson

dsorens@purdue.edu

Outreach and Professional Development Chair

Aero Assist Committee Members

Aero Assist has various committees to involve graduate students in various leadership roles and allow them to help shape the graduate student experience and program in the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics.  Below are the current committees and their members for the 2013 to 2014 Academic Year.  These committees will be filled out with other graduate aerospace students early in the Fall 2013 semester.

Funding Committee

Scott Yantek, Chair
Jayant Uppal
Wanjia Zhang
Kushal Moonchandani

Social and Sports Committee

Mukul Rao, Co-Chair
Saikumar Reddy, Co-Chair
Javier Esquivel
Zhenyuan Gao
Tim Harris
Waterloo Tsutsui

Outreach and Professional Development Committee

Diane Sorenson, Chair
Jessica Rivas
Veronica Wu
Greeshma Ramakrishna
Prakash Shrestha

Mentorship Committee

Sam AlbertsChair
Austin Link
Gautham Varma Raja Kochanattu
Narendra De
Irsha Pardeshi
Zach Stratton

 


Previous Aero Assist Committees

2012 to 2013 – Leadership Committee

DSC_8496

2011 to 2012 – Leadership Committee and All Committee Members

2010 to 2011 – Leadership Committee