Ph.D. Students

Mengwei Si

BS: Shanghai Jiaotung University, China

msi@purdue.edu

Topic: III-V 3D/4D Transistors

 

Nathan Conrad

BS: University of North Carolina at Charlotte

conradn@purdue.edu

Topic: Reliability study of III-V 3D Transistors

 

Sami AL-Ghamdi

BS: King AbdulAziz University, KSA

alghamds@purdue.edu

Topic: High-k/III-V Semiconductor Interfaces

 

Gang Qiu

BS: Peking University

qiugangchoires@gmail.com

gqiu@purdue.edu

Topic: 2D Material Synthesis 

xx

 Wonil Chung

MS: KAIST, Korea

BS: Hanyang University

chungwonil@purdue.edu

Topic: Ge Nanoscale 3D Devices

xxx

Adam R. Charnas

BS: Purdue University

acharnas@purdue.edu

Topic: Black Phosphorus Synthesis

xxxx Jinhyun Noh

MS: Seoul National University

BS: Yonsei University

noh12@purdue.edu

Topic: Physics of Ge and III-V MOSFETs

 

jikai

Jingkai Qin

BS: Harbin Institute of Technology, China

qin98@purdue.edu

Topic: Synthesis of 2D crystals

Xiao Lyo

BS: Peking University

lyu50@purdue.edu

Topic: Electronic devices beyond Si CMOS

Pai-Ying Liao

BS: National Taiwan University

liao119@purdue.edu

Topic: Low-dimensional materials synthesis for device applications

Visiting Scholars

Undergraduate Students

Yuqin Duan (duan35@purdue.edu) Purdue University

Mingrui Li (lmr14@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn) Tsinghua University

Derek Richards (darichar@purdue.edu) Purdue University

Wei Yang (yang208@purdue.edu) Purdue University

Jiaheng Wu (xiaobeckwu@163.com) Zhejiang University

Adam R. Charnas (acharnas@purdue.edu) Purdue University

Alumni

h

Hong-Yan Chen

BS: National Chiao Tung University Taiwan

MS: Purdue University

chen200@purdue.edu

Master Degree Research topic: "Magnetic Properties of ALD High-k Dielectrics"

Current Address: Ph.D. candidate at Purdue University 

 

yang

Tina Yang

BS: Fudan University

MS: National University of Singapore

MS: Purdue University (MS Thesis: Capacitance-voltage studies of atomic-layer-deposited MOS structures on GaAs and other III-V compound semiconductors)

yang60@purdue.edu

Current Address: NVIDIA Corporation (tiyang@nvidia.com)

c

Hoi-Sung Chung

Ph.D.   KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

chs1216@kaist.ac.kr

Topic: ALD Growth Modeling on III-V and Graphene

Current Address: Samsung Electronics, Inc.

xian yi

Yi Xuan

 

Ph.D.   Tokyo Institute of Technology

 

yxuan@purdue.edu

 

Topic: ALD Growth and Novel Channel Material Integration

 

Current Address: Research Professor, Purdue University

W

Runsheng Wang

Peking University China

rwang@purdue.edu

Topic: Schottky-Barrier Studies on InGaAs with ALD passivation

Current Address: Peking University China (E-mail:wrs@pku.edu.cn)

dennis

Dennis Lin

BS: National Taiwan University; MS: Purdue University;

Ph.D.: Purdue University (Ph.D. Thesis: GaAs and InGaAs MOS Devices with ALD High-k Dielectrics)

lin17@purdue.edu

Current Address: IMEC in Belgium (E-mail: dlin@imec.be)

xxx

Tian Shen

BS: University of Science and Technology China

Ph.D. Purdue University

shent@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Thesis: Transport Properties of Epitaxial Graphene Films For Nano-electronics Applications

 

Current Address: National Institute for Standard and Technology (NIST)

E-mail: tshen@nist.gov

YQ

Yanqing Wu

 

BS: Fudan University China

Ph.D.: Purdue University

wu69@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Thesis: Scaling of InGaAs MOSFET into Deep Submicron Regime

Current Address: IBM T.J. Watson Research Center (E-mail: ywu@us.ibm.com)

xx

Ozhan Koybasi

 

BS in Physics and Mathematics, Middle East Technical University, Turkey

MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University

Ph.D. in Physics, Purdue University

 

okoybasi@purdue.edu

 

Master Degree Research Topic: High-k/III-V Interface Simulation

Current Address: Harvard Medical School  Email:OKOYBASI@PARTNERS.ORG

Min

Min Xu

 

BS: Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

MS: Fudan University, China

Ph.D. Purdue University

 

xum@purdue.edu

 

Ph.D. Thesis: Atomic-Layer-Deposited High-k Dielectric/III-V Semiconductor Integration for Future Non-Si CMOS Applications

 

Current Address: Applied Materials

E-mail: min.xu.prc@gmail.com

JJ

Jiangjiang Gu

 

BS: Shanghai Jiaotung University, China

Ph.D. Purdue University

gu0@purdue.edu

Ph.D.: Non-Planar 3D III-V MOSFETs For High-Speed Low-Power Logic Applications

Current Address: Intel Corporation

E-mail: jiangjiang.gu@intel

Chen

Chen Wang

Fudan University China

wang149@purdue.edu

Topic: Advanced High-k/III-V Interface Characterization (in collaborations with NIST)

Current Address: Fudan University China

Yang Lei

Yang Lei

BS: Northwestern Polytechnical University in Xi'an, China

MS: Purdue University

yang459@purdue.edu

Topic: Semiconductor Devices

 

Xuefei Li Xuefei Li

 

BS: Harbing University of Science and Technology

MS: Nanjing University in China

Joint Ph.D. Nanjing University in China

 

Topic: Interface characterization of InGaAs and Ge MOS structures

 

li992@purdue.edu

lixuefeinju@gmail.com

 

Current Address: Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China  

z

Prof. Cong Ye

Hubei University

yecong@issp.ac.cn

Topic: High-k/2D Semiconductor Interfaces

 

Dong Lin

Lin Dong

BS and MS: Fudan University China

dong16@purdue.edu

Ph.D.: Non-Silicon MOSFETs and Circuits with Atomic Layer Deposited Higher-k Dielectrics

Current Address: Applied Materials

E-mail:lin_dong@amat.com; Desealer@gmail.com

Han Liu

Han Liu

BS and MS: Fudan University China

Ph.D. Purdue University

hanliu@purdue.edu

Material and Device Aspects of Semiconducting 2D Crystals

Current Address: Intel Corporation

 

Adam Neal Adam T. Neal

BS: Penn State University

Ph.D. Purdue University

adam.t.neal@gmail.com

Transport Studies of Two-Dimensional Materials for Nanoelectronics Applications

Current Address: Air Force Research Laboratory

Heng Wu

BS: Northwestern Polytechnical University in Xi'an China

wu337@purdue.edu

Non-Silicon CMOS Devices and Circuits on High Mobility Channel Materials: Germanium and III-V

 

Jingyun Zhang

BS: Harbin University of Science and Technology, China

MS: Purdue University

zhang389@purdue.edu

III-V MOSFETs with Atomic-Layer-Epitaxy Dielectric: Device and Reliability

Current Address: IBM Research
Prof. Haiou Li

Guilin University of Electronic Technology, China

seagull_1228@163.com

Topic: High Speed Semiconductor Devices 

Chun-Jung SU (蘇俊榮), Ph.D.

Associate Researcher
National Nano Device Labs.
No. 26, Prosperity Rd. I 
Hsinchu City 30078, Taiwan
Tel: +886-3-5726100 ext. 7519
Fax: +886-3-575713403

E-mail: markcjsu@gmail.com

Wangran Wu

BS: Nanjing University

wu800@purdue.edu

Topic: Physics of Ge MOSFETs

Current Address:

East-South University China

luo

Wei Luo

BS: Huazhong University of Science and Technology

luo153@purdue.edu

Topic: Physical and Chemical Properties of 2D crystals

Current Address: Huazhong University of Science and Technology


Yexin Deng

BS: Peking University

Raul19900829@gmail.com

TWO-DIMENSIONAL ELECTRONICS AND OPTOELECTRONICS: FROM
MATERIALS SYNTHESES TO DEVICE APPLICATIONS

Current Address: IBM Systems

 

Yuchen Du

BS: Arizona State University

du41@purdue.edu

ANISOTROPIC PROPERTIES OF
BLACK PHOSPHORUS AND PHOSPHORENE

Current Address: Gloabal Foundries


Ling-Ming Yang

BS: Fudan University

MS: Fudan University

yanglingming@gmail.com

TOWARDS HIGH PERFORMANCE TWO DIMENSIONAL TRANSISTORS: DOPING, CONTACTS, AND GATE DIELECTRIC

Current Address: Intel Corporation

 

 

Hong Zhou

BS: University of Electronic Science and Technology, China

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

zhou313@purdue.edu

ATOMIC LAYER EPITAXY DIELECTRIC BASED GAN MOS DEVICES AND BEYOND

Current Address: UC Berkeley