Campus view
PSL Logo heading continue heading end

Facets of Purdue

Hovde Hall
Hovde Hall
Bell Tower
Bell Tower
Slayter Hill
Slayter Hill

Extended Research Team Members

We present here Nanophotonics team at Birck Nanotechnology Center, including Professors V. Shalaev, E. Narimanov and A. Boltasseva, and a Principal Research Scientist A. Kildishev, as well as the Students led by them.


Vladimir Shalaev,
Professor

Alexandra Boltasseva,
Associate Professor

Evgenii Narimanov,
Professor

Alexander Kildishev,
Associate Research Professor

Current PhD Students


Rohith Chandrasekar
chandrar@purdue.edu

Vashista de Silva
vdesilva@purdue.edu

Naresh Emani
emani@purdue.edu

Jieran Fang
fang5@purdue.edu

Zun "Andy" Huang
huang105@purdue.edu

Urcan Guler
uguler@purdue.edu

Amr Shaltout
aemadeld@purdue.edu

Gururaj "Guru" Naik
gnaik@purdue.edu

Xingjie "Andrew" Ni
xni@purdue.edu

Misha Shalaginov
shalaginov@purdue.edu

James Stewart
stewartjl@purdue.edu

Paul R. West
prwest@purdue.edu

Current Post-Docs


Mark Thoreson
mthoreso@purdue.edu

Ludmila Prokopeva
lprokop@purdue.edu

Satoshi Ishii
sishii@purdue.edu

Xiangeng Meng
meng14@purdue.edu

Former Team Members

Shumin Xiao
xiao2@gmail.com
Josh Borneman
borneman@purdue.edu
Ji-Young Kim
kim400@purdue.edu
Zhengtong Liu
liuz@purdue.edu
Kuo-Ping Chen
kpchen@purdue.edu
Priyaranga Koswatta
pkoswatt@purdue.edu
Weiqiang Chen
wqchen@purdue.edu
Yuanjiang Xiang
xiangy@purdue.edu
Yonatan Sivan
ysivan@purdue.edu
Andrey Sarychev
asarychev@ethertronics.com
Eldar Khaliulin
ekhaliul@mail.utexas.edu
Dentcho Genov
dgenov@berkeley.edu
Tejal Goyani
tgoyani@purdue.edu
Wenshan Cai
caiw@stanford.edu
Reuben Bakker
rbakker@purdue.edu
Hsiao-Kuan Yuang
hyuan@purdue.edu
Uday Chettiar
uday@purdue.edu
Piotr Nyga
pnyga@purdue.edu
Vladimir Drachev
vdrachev@ecn.purdue.edu
Thomas Klar
Thomas.klar@tu.ilmenau.de
Samuel Gresillon
gresillon@optique.espci.fr
Home | Members | Photonics | Spectroscopy | Optical Metamaterials | Lab Facilities
Photoalbum | Press Coverage | Prof. V. Shalaev's Homepage
Student zone | Webmaster: iakhnine@rogers.com