Group Members

Faculty and Staff Members

Professor Andrew M. Weiner
"S.B. - MIT 1979, S.M. - MIT 1981, Sc.D. - MIT 1984."
Ultrafast optics and high-speed fiber optics research

Dr. Daniel E. Leaird
"BS in Physics, Ball State University, '87; MS and PhD from School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, '96 and 2000 respectively."
"Projects - Direct space-to-time (DST) pulse shaping, investigate response of planar lightwave circuits (PLC) to ultrafast optical pulses, OAWG, RFAWG"
Lab manager for the Ultrafast Optics and Optical Fiber Communications Laboratory.

Chengying Bao
"BS, Beijing Jiaotong University, 2011; PhD Tsinghua University 2016."
Postdoctoral Researcher

Graduate Members

Justin Wirth
Si photonics
Co-advised by Prof. Qi

Jose Jaramillo

Ogaga Odele

Bohao Liu
"B.S. in School of Electrical and Automation Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT), China, 2009-2013 Exchange student in Department Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan, 2011-2012 "

Oscar Sandoval

Poolad Imani

Abdullah Al Noman Ovi
BSc from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)-2011 MSc from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)-2013. Pursuing PhD.

Cong Wang

Mohammed Saleh Al alshaykh

Eric Topel

Keith McKinzie

Ziyun Kong

Hsuan-Hao Lu
"B.S. in EECS, NTHU, Taiwan (-2014); M.S. in Photonics, NTHU, Taiwan (-2016); RA, TA in Ultrafast Photonics Laboratory, NTHU, Taiwan (2014-2016) "

Mayukh Nath
"B.Sc.(Research) in Physics, Indian Institute of Science, 2016; Graduate research assistant"

Undergraduate Members

Nathan O'Malley

Alexandra Moore


Back to Top