Group Alumni

Keith MahoneyMSEE 1994.Lockheed Martin Coherent Technologies - keith.mahoney@lmco.com
Greg AndersMSEE 1995.boo@kdcol.com
Vikrant BinjrajkaMSEE 1996.Hughes Network Systems - vbinjrajka@hns.com
Andi EmanuelBSEE 1996.IPTN Bandung Indonesia - andi_e@iptn.co.id
Yongqian LiuPost Doc 1995-1997.DentLight Inc.
Ayman KananPost Doc 1996-1997.Agere Systems kanan@agere.com
Cheng-Chun ChangPhD 1997.Cienna Corp - chchang@contractor.ciena.com
Harshad SardesaiPhD 1997.Ciena Corp. - hsardesa@ciena.com
Sang-Gyu ParkPhD 1998."Assistant Professor, Hanyang University, Korea - sanggyu@hanyang.ac.kr"
Shuai Shen"BS (Physics) 1992, MS (Physics) 1995, PhD 2000."Lucent Technologies - sshen2@lucent.com
Lei Wang"MSEE 1998, PhD (Physics) 2000.""Skyray Opto-electronic Technologies Ltd., Beijing, China - thunder@skyrayoe.com"
Zheng Zheng"MSEE 1997, PhD 2000."Beihang University zzheng_lu@yahoo.com or zhengzheng@buaa.edu.cn
Mark WebsterPhD 2002."Lightwire, Inc."
Haifeng WangPhD 2003.NUS - phywh@nus.edu.sg
Bhaskaran MuralidharanMSECE 2003.Postdoc at MIT - basky@mit.edu
Ryan NelsonMSECE 2003.Northrup Grumman Corp. - ryan.nelson@ngc.com
Fook Shian Toong"BSEE 2001, MSECE 2003.""Marvell Semiconductors, Malaysia - fstoong@marvell.com"
Riccardo FanciulliPhD 2004."ING bank Quantitative Analyst, Amsterdam - Riccardo.Fanciulli@mail.ing.nl"
Mehmetcan Akbulut"MS 2001, PhD 2005."NP Photonics - akbulutm@gmail.com
Shang-Da YangPhD 2005."Assistant Professor, Institute of Photonics Technologies, National Tsing-Hua University, Taiwan - sdyang@ee.nthu.edu.tw"
Jung-Ho Chung"MS 2001, PhD 2005."Postdoc at MIT - chungj@mit.edu
Shijun Xiao"MSECE 2003, PhD 2005."CoAdna Photonics - shawnx@coadna.com
Helena QuixadaMSECE 2005.
Dan LuuMSEE 2005.VIA / Centaur Technology - dluu@centtech.com
Nate WebsterPhD 2005.
Catherine Slater Strickland"BSEE 2003, MSECE 2005."Northrup Grumman Corp.
Matt SlaterBSECE 2005.
Jason McKinney"BSEE 1997, MSEE 1999. PhD 2003, Visiting Faculty 2003-2006."Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) - jdm@ccs.nrl.navy.mil
Ghang-Ho LeePhD 2006.Finisar Corporation - ghang-ho.lee@finisar.com
Paul GundelVisited from Dresden.
Chenfeng ZhangPhD (Physics) 2006.Sandisk - chenfeng.zhang@gmail.com
Shawn X. Wang"BSEE, 2001; PhD 2006."NuCrypt - shawnwang@gmail.com
Brad GrangerBSEE 2006
Zhi JiangPhD 2006.jiangzhi08@gmail.com
Robin HuangPhD 2008."Assistant Professor, Institute of Photonics Technologoes, National Tsing-Hua University, Taiwan - robin@ee.nthu.edu.tw"
Ingrid Shihting LinPhD. 2008."Intel, Portland, OR - ingrid.s.lin@intel.com "
Houxun MiaoPhD. 2008.NIST / University of Maryland - houxun.miao@nist.gov
Karlene Karrfalt"BS Physics 2007, MS 2010."Crane Naval Surface Warfare Center
Albert Vega"MSECE, 2002. PhD 2010."Exponent - avega@exponent.com
Li Xu"MS 2006, PhD 2010."
Hao ShenPhD 2010.GigOptix - hao.shen@gmail.com
Dr. Chris LongPostdoc 2008-2010"Sandia National Labs, chrislongphd@gmail.com"
Ehsan HamidiPhD 2011.Intel Silicon Photonics - ehsan.hamidi@intel.com
Supradeepa VenkataPhD 2011."Assistant Professor of Photonics at the Indian Institute of Science, supradeep.vr@gmail.com"
Dr. Dong-Sun Seo"BS: Electronics, Yonsei University, Korea, 1980. MS: Electronics, Yonsei University, Korea, 1985. PhD in Electrical Engineering (Optoelectronics), University of New Mexico, 1989.""Visiting Professor, Dept of Electronics, Myongji University, Korea, sdsphoto@mju.ac.kr"
Dr. Victor Torres-Company"BSc in Physics '04, MSc '06, PhD '08, University of Valencia, Spain Marie Curie IOF postdoctoral fellow""Assistant Professor, Chalmers University of Technolgy, Goteborg, Sweden - torresv@chalmers.se"
Fahmida Ferdous"BSc in EEE, Bangladesh University of Engg. & Tech., Bangladesh, 2004. MSc in EEE, Bangladesh University of Engg. & Tech., Bangladesh, 2006. Pursuing Ph.D."Compound Photonics - Fahmida.Ferdous@compoundphotonics.com
Minhyup Song"B.S. in Electronic Engineering, Korea University, Korea, 2006. Pursuing Ph.D."Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI) - sminhyup@etri.re.kr
Rui Wu"B.E. in Electronic Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China, 2008. Pursuing Ph.D."Intel
Amir Dezfooliyan"B.Sc. in EE 2009, Sharif University of Technology,Iran. Pursuing Ph.D."amir.dezfooliyan@gmail.com
Javier Fernando Botia ValderramaColumbia
Jian Wang"B.S. in Optical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China, 2006. Pursuing Ph.D."wangjian404@gmail.com
Dennis Lee"B.S. in Electrical Engineering, Purdue University, 2009, PhD 2015"Sandia National Labs; dennis.lee.1600@gmail.com
Steven Chen
Joseph Lukens"BS in Electrical Engineering and Physics, The University of Alabama, 2011. Pursuing PhD."Oak Ridge National Laboratory - lukensjm@ornl.gov
Mawufemor Kudadze

 

Back to Top