Structural Engineering Seminars

Purdue University, Lyles School of Civil Engineering

Spring 2017 ~ Room: HAMP 1144 ~ Tue 4:30-5:20 p.m.

Tentative Schedule – may be modified as per speaker’s request and availability

Updated on 3/6/2017

Week

Seminar Date

Speaker

Affiliation

Topic

1

Tue 10 Jan

Introduction

2

Tue 17 Jan

 

 

 

3

Tue 24 Jan

4

Tue 31 Jan

Luis B. Fargier-Gabaldón

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Design, Construction, Retrofit and Collapse of Bridges

5

Tue 7 Feb

Amin Maghareh

Purdue University

Development of a Nonlinear Robust Framework for Real-time Hybrid Simulation of Structural Systems

6

Tue 14 Feb

7

Tue 21 Feb

Zheng Wu

Bentley Systems, Inc.

Advancing Infrastructure Performance Modeling

8

Tue 28 Feb

Vahid Meimand

NBM Technologies, Inc.

Seismic Design and Analysis of Metal Buildings

9

Tue 7 Mar

 

 

 

10

Tue 14 Mar

Spring Break

11

Tue 21 Mar

 Hadi Meidani

 University of Illinois at Urbana-Champagne

 Fast and Fidelitous: Reliable Stochastic Engineering for Structures and Infrastructures

12

Tue 28 Mar

 

 

 

13

Tue 4 Apr

14

Tue 11 Apr

James O. Jirsa

The University of Texas at Austin

TBA

15

Tue 18 Apr

Bruce Kaskel

WJE

TBA

16

Tue 25 Apr

Nikola Tanasic

University of Belgrade

TBA

17

Tue 2 May

Final Exams Week

<< Fall 2016

Current

Fall 2017 >>

 

Related Information

       Seminar room information and photographs. 

       Directions and Lodging information.

       Shuttle service between Indianapolis airport and West Lafayette/Purdue is provided by the Lafayette Limo.

       Shuttle service between Chicago O'Hare and West Lafayette/Purdue is provided by the Express Air Coach.

       Robert L. and Terry L. Bowen Laboratory for Large-Scale Civil Engineering Research and Bowen webcam. 

       Free Parking is available at the Bowen Lab (Address: 1040 S. River Road, West Lafayette, IN 47907). Conveyance from the Lab to the seminar room is also available.

       Complementary Parking Permits can be arranged upon request. Same day permits can also be purchased online from Parking Facilities office at the Purdue West Shopping Center, 1404 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906.

       Structures group in School of Civil Engineering, Purdue University.

 

Contact: Mohammad Jahanshahi (jahansha@purdue.edu), Chris Williams (csw@purdue.edu)