Graduate Women's Gatherings

The purpose of Graduate Women's Gatherings (GWG) is to encourage interaction and fellowship among women within and between departments. Events range from drop-in lunches to pottery painting to 5K races. Almost every engineering department now has GWG ambassadors who organize and plan events for the women in their department. If you are interested in getting more involved with the Women in Engineering Program, this is a great opportunity; contact your department's current ambassador and the GMP Leadership Team (wiepmm@ecn.purdue.edu) to see how you can help.

 

 Upcoming GWG Events

Contact the GMP Leadership Team to announce your event!

 

 



Dept.

Ambassadors

E-Mails 

AAE

Sam Alberts

alberts1@purdue.edu

Sudipta Biswas

biswas7@purdue.edu

Rochelle Mellish

rmellish@purdue.edu

 ABE

 Jingqiu Chen

chen1415@purdue.edu

BME

Tanaya Walimbe

twalimbe@purdue.edu

CE

Rebecca Essig

ressig@purdue.edu

Amy Getchell agetchel@purdue.edu

CHE

Mariana Moreno moreno3@purdue.edu
Jennifer Laster laster@purdue.edu
Paulami Majumdar paulami.majumdar@gmail.com

ECE

Shruthi Kubatur skubatur@purdue.edu
Shraddha Bodhe sbodhe@purdue.edu

ENE

Looking for leads  

IE

Shelly Jahn

jahnm@purdue.edu
Siobhan Heiden sheiden@purdue.edu

ME

Mukta Kulkarni kulkar11@purdue.edu

MSE

Kara Luitjohan kluitjoh@purdue.edu
  Lisa Rueschhoff lrueschh@purdue.edu

NE

Looking for leads