Graduate Women's Gatherings

The purpose of Graduate Women's Gatherings (GWG) is to encourage interaction and fellowship among women within and between departments. Events range from drop-in lunches to pottery painting to 5K races. Almost every engineering department now has GWG ambassadors who organize and plan events for the women in their department. If you are interested in getting more involved with the Women in Engineering Program, this is a great opportunity; contact your department's current ambassador and the GMP Leadership Team (wiepmm@ecn.purdue.edu) to see how you can help.

 

 Upcoming GWG Events

Contact the GMP Leadership Team to announce your event!

 

 

Dept.

Ambassadors

E-Mails 

AAE

Irsha Pardeshi

ipardesh@purdue.edu

Sam Alberts

alberts1@purdue.edu

Heather Wiest

hwiest@purdue.edu

 ABE

 Tian Guo


Fushcia-Ann Hoover

guo190@purdue.edu


fhoover@purdue.edu

BME

Meghan Canter

canterm@purdue.edu

Joyatee Sarker jsarker@purdue.edu
Nelda Vazquez-Portalitin nvazque@purdue.edu

CE

Julie Whitehead


Rebecca Essig

jwhitehe@purdue.edu


ressig@purdue.edu

Beth Rider brider@purdue.edu

CHE

Caity Schram

caitlin.schram@gmail.com

Elcin Icten eicten@purdue.edu
Mariana Moreno mariana.moreno.r@gmail.com

ECE

Shruthi Kubatur skubatur@purdue.edu
Divya Agarwal agarwa65@purdue.edu

ENE

Neha Choudhary neha04@purdue.edu

IE

Michelle Jahn

jahnm@purdue.edu
Lara Cheng laracheng@purdue.edu

ME

Shambhavi Balasubramanian sbala@purdue.edu

MSE

Lisa Murray lnielse@purdue.edu

NE

Looking for leads