Purdue Racing

President: Matthew Kuebel mkuebel@purdue.edu>
Treasurer: Victor Wallemacq vwallema@purdue.edu>


Purdue Baja Racing Purdue Formula Racing Purdue Electric Racing
Purdue Baja Racing Website Purdue Formula Racing Website Purdue Electric Racing Website

Purdue Baja Racing designs, builds, tests, and competes every year with a single-seat off road race car. Nearly 95% of the vehicle is designed, built, and tested by students. We accept students of all majors and backgrounds, so no prior experience is necessary; we will teach you everything you need to know for a great hands-on, when applicable, and design experience!
President: Morgan Burgett mburgett@purdue.edu
Chief Engineer: Anthony Anton anton2@purdue.edu
Treasurer: Nathan Klockow nklockow@purdue.edu
Formula SAE (FSAE) is a student led club that designs, builds, and races a small open wheel car powered by an internal combustion engine. Our team is composed of five technical subteams and a business team. Members of the Purdue Formula SAE team fully design and manufacture a car each year by combining the theory learned in class with hands-on skills.
President: Adam Dewey dewey2@purdue.edu>
Chief Engineer: Ben Reynolds reyno105@purdue.edu>
Treasurer: Evan Hoerl ehoerl@purdue.edu
Purdue Electric Racing competes anually in the Formula SAE Electric competion. We operate with seven subteams: Aerodynamics, Battery, Business, Chassis, Drivetrain, Electronics, and Vehicle Dynamics. We are currently working on our most ambitious car yet! An all-wheel drive fully-electric vehicle.
President: Michael Knese mknese@purdue.edu>
Mechanical Chief: James Hofstadler jhofstad@purdue.edu>
Electrical Chief: Jacob Kosiba kosiba@purdue.edu
Treasurer: Taylor Hamilton hamil146@purdue.edu



Callout Information
Event Date Time Location
Virtual Information Session Tuesday, September 1st 7PM EDT LINK BELOW


If you miss the live callout, contact the President of the team you are interested in joining using the email address above.



Consider Donating to Our Teams
Due to the effects the COVID-19 pandemic has had on our monetary support from the University and our Sponsors, our teams need your support more than ever. Please consider donating to help support our endeavor in developing future leaders and engineers in and out of the automotive industry.
Donate Here



Last Update: 08/31/20
Contact Purdue SAE: saegen@purdue.edu