Skip navigation

2017 Awards and Honors

Faculty & Staff Awards

Professor Takashi Hibiki received the 2017 Outstanding Engineering Graduate Student Mentor Award

Dr. Seungjin Kim was named the Capt. James McCarthy, Jr., and Cheryl E. McCarthy Head of the School of Nuclear Engineering

Research Assistant Professor Miltiadis Alamaniotis, Account Assistant Jill Clauson and Reactor Supervisor/Assistant Lab Director Clive Townsend recipients of the 2017 BRAVO Award

Associate Professor Gennady Miloshecsky was selected Marshall Faculty Fellow

Associate Professor Gennady Miloshevsky received the 2017 NE Best Teacher Award

Professor Shripad Revankar was elected Fellow of American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Professor Takashi Hibiki received the 2017 Academic Achievement Awards of the Atomic Energy Society of Japan (AESJ)

Student Awards

Amanda Loveless received a Directed Energy Professional Society (DEPS) graduate scholarship

Keyou Mao received the 2017 CoE Outstanding Service Scholarship

TJ Novakowski received the 2017 CoE Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award

Andrew Fairbanks received the 2017 Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Award

Phillip Dressman and Josh Rudolph awarded competitive internship

Jonah H. McCrorey received the 2017 Post-Secondary Russian Scholar Laureate

Cailyn Ludwig received the Roberta Banaszak Gleiter/GIFTE Scholarship from the Women in Engineering Department

Anna Earley and Andrew Adelsperger  received the 2016-2017 Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

Addison Lange, Alex Bullens, Anna Earley, Clare Wilsbacher, Corey Ohneck, Drew Ryan and Matthew Vinyard, were recipients of the US Nuclear Regulatory Commission Scholarship

Rokas Venckus, undergraduate student was selected for Nuclear Propulsion Officer Candidate (NUPOC) program

Amanda Loveless was award 2017 NPSS Graduate Scholarship

Addison Lange, was awarded the 2016-2017 American Nuclear Society (ANS) Undergraduate Scholarship

Ian Hamilton, graduate student, was selected to join Argonne National Laboratory CRI program