Purdue MSE faculty co-author on Philosophical Magazine's James Clerk Maxwell Young Writer's Prize Paper

Prof. David Bahr is one of the authors on the paper "The mechanical response of core-shell structures for nanoporous metallic materials,"

By Niaz Abdolrahim, David F. Bahr, Benjamin Revard, Cassandra Reilly, Jia Ye, T. John Balk & Hussein M. Zbib, which was just selected as the 2013 best paper by a PhD student during 2013.  Dr. Abdolrahim has recently graduated from WSU, and is now a post-doc at MIT.    The paper is free to access for the next year. 

Related Link: http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals/authors/tphm-tphl-prize.asp#winner2013