Mobirise
create your own website

Multiple-Institution Database for Investigating Engineering Longitudinal Development



Research

In its current form, MIDFIELD can answer many research questions. Results from the current dataset are likely to represent other large public universities. When data from all institutions are aggregated, it is possible to disaggregate by multiple demographic variables at once. The inclusion of all undergraduate students makes it possible other disciplines as well as engineering. As the database expands, it will become easier to study institution-level phenomena.

CORE RESEARCH TEAM

Matthew Ohland

Principal Investigator / Director
ohland@purdue.edu

Russell Long

Data Steward
ralong@purdue.edu

Susan Lord

Director, MIDFIELD Institute
slord@sandiego.edu

Marisa Orr
Associate Director

marisak@clemson.edu

Catherine Brawner

Policy Analysis Specialist
brawnerc@bellsouth.net

Richard Layton

Data Display Specialist
layton@rosehulman.edu

Hossein Ebrahiminejad

Graduate Research Assistant
hebrahim@purdue.edu

Hassan Al Yagoub
Graduate Research Assistant

halyagou@purdue.edu