Management and operation of JTRP takes place within Purdue's School of Civil Engineering in close collaboration with the Indiana Department of Transportation (INDOT) Research and Development Division in West Lafayette, Indiana.

JTRP's director is Darcy Bullock, who is Professor in the School of Civil Engineering at Purdue University. The JTRP Executive Board chairman is Jim Poturalski, INDOT Deputy Commissioner of Engineering and Asset Management.

Jim Poturalski

Deputy Commissioner, Engineering and Asset Management, and
JTRP Executive Board Chairman

Darcy Bullock

Purdue University
Professor of Civil Engineering
and JTRP Director











Executive Committee

An Executive Committee guides and approves JTRP research activities. This committee meets an average of eight times per year. E-mail links to each committee member are provided.

Jim Stark
INDOT Deputy Commissioner, Innovate Project Delivery

Jim Poturalski
INDOT Deputy Commissioner, Engineering and Asset Management

Ryan Gallagher
INDOT Deputy Commissioner, Operations

Derek Weinberg
INDOT Performance Analyst

Sam Sarvis
INDOT Deputy Commissioner of Capital Program Management

Samy Noureldin
INDOT Research & Development JTRP Program Manager

Robert Tally
INDOT Executive Advisor

Janice Osadczuk
FHWA Indiana Team Leader

Barry Partridge
INDOT JTRP Program Director

Darcy Bullock
Purdue University, JTRP Director

Deborah Horton
Purdue University, JTRP Managing Director