label
chi
d Welcome
d Registration
d Conference Location
d Key Personnel
d Technical Program
d Plenary Speakers
d Abstract Submission
d Important Deadlines
d Travel Information
d Visa Information
d Accommodations
d Presenter Instructions
d Exhibition
d Downloads
d MiniCourse
d Social Events
d Student Travel Grants
d Student Awards
d Job Placement
d Private
d Sponsors

ICOPS

d Topics
d Committee
d IEEE TPS Special issue
d Past/Future ICOPS
d Plasma Conferences


SOFE

d Topics
d Committee
d SOFE Manuscript
d SOFE TPS Special Issue


Email ICOPS-SOFE 2011

ICOPS Technical Areas and Program Committee

Session area

Session Organizer 

Email

     
1.0 Basic Processes in Fully and Partially Ionized Plasmas David Ruzic (UIUC) druzic@uiuc.edu 
1.1 Basic Phenomena Earl Scime (W. Virginia Univ) escime@wvu.edu 
1.2 Computational Plasma Phys. John Verboncoeur (UCB) johnv@eecs.berkeley.edu 
1.3 Space Plasmas  Greg Howes (Univ. Iowa) gregory-howes@uiowa.edu 
1.4 Partially Ionized Plasmas  Natalia Babaeva (Univ.Mich.) nbabaeva@umich.edu
1.5 Dusty Plasmas John Goree (Univ. Iowa) john-goree@uiowa.edu 
     
2.0 Microwave Generation and Plasma Interactions John Luginsland (AFOSR) johnluginsland@sprintmail.com 
2.1  Intense Beam Microwave Generation Michael Haworth (AFRL)

michael.haworth@ kirtland.af.mil 

2.2  Fast-Wave Devices Steven Gold (NRL) Steven.gold@ nrl.navy.mil
2.3  Slow-Wave Devices David Abe (NRL) david.abe@nrl.navy.mil 
2.4  Vacuum Electronics James Browning (BSU) jimbrowning@boisestate.edu
2.5  Codes and Modeling Keith Cartwright (AFRL) keith.cartwright@ kirtland.af.mil 
2.6  Non-Fusion Microwave Systems Manfred Thumm (KIT) manfred.thumm@kit.edu 
2.7  Microwave Plasma Interactions Tim Bigelow (ORNL) bigelowts@ornl.gov 
2.8  THz Sources, Radiation, & Applications Ken Kreischer (Northrup Grumman) kenneth.kreischer@ngc.com
     
3.0 Charged Particle Beams and Sources Joe Schumer (NRL) joe.schumer@nrl.navy.mil
3.1 Plasma, Ion and Electron Sources Evgeniya Lock (NRL) evgeniya.lock@nrl.navy.mil 
3.2 Intense Electron and Ion Beams Scott Kovaleski (Univ. Missouri-Columbia) kovaleskis@missouri.edu 
     
4.0 High Energy Density Plasmas and Applications Christine Coverdale (SNL) cacover@sandia.gov 
4.1 Fusion - Inertial, Magnetic and Alternate Concepts Jeremy Chittenden  (Imperial College) j.chittenden@imperial.ac.uk 
4.2 Particle Acceleration with Laser and Beams Hui Chen (LLNL) chen33@llnl.gov 
4.3 Radiation Physics Alla Safronova (Univ. Nevada Reno) alla@physics.unr.edu 
4.4 High Energy Density Matter David Ampleford (SNL) damplef@sandia.gov 
4.5 Laser Produced Plasmas Alexander Velikovich (NRL) velikovich@nrl.navy.mil 
4.6 Fast Z-Pinches, X-Ray Lasers Simon Bott (Univ. Calif., San Diego) sbott@ucsd.edu 
4.7 Plasma Material Interactions Jeffrey Brooks (Purdue University) brooksjn@purdue.edu
     
5.0 Industrial, Commercial, and Medical Plasma Applications Mounir Laroussi (ODU) mlarouss@odu.edu 
5.1 Non-equilibrium Plasma Applications  Michael G. Kong (Loughborough Univ., UK) m.g.kong@lboro.ac.uk 
5.2 High Pressure and Thermal Plasma Processing Yukinori Sakiyama (UCB) ysaki@berkeley.edu
5.3 Plasma Thrusters Laxminarayan Raja (Univ. Texas, Austin) lraja@mail.utexas.edu
5.4 Plasma for Lighting and Flat Panel Displays Richard Garner (OSRAM Sylvania Inc.) richard.garner@sylvania.com 
5.5 Environmental and Industrial Applications Xinpei Lu (HuaZhong Univ.) luxinpei@hust.edu.cn
5.6 Plasma Medicine Mounir Laroussi (ODU) mlarouss@odu.edu 
     
6.0 Plasma Diagnostics Mary Ann Sweeney (SNL) masween@sandia.gov
6.1 Optical and X-ray Diagnostics Daniel Sinars (SNL) dbsinar@sandia.gov
6.2 Microwave and FIR Diagnostics Calvin Domier (UC Davis) cwdomier@ucdavis.edu
6.3 Charged Particle and Nuclear Diagnostics Hans Herrmann (LANL) Herrmann11@llnl.gov
     
7.0 Pulsed Power and other Plasma Applications Ricky Faehl afaehl@earthlink.net
7.1 Compact Pulsed Power Michael Mazarakis (SNL) mgmazar@sandia.gov 
7.2 Insulation and Breakdown Keith LeChien (NNSA) Keith.LeChien@nnsa.doe.gov
7.3 Switching Stephen Bayne (Texas Tech. Univ) stephen.bayne@ttu.edu 
7.4 Generators Raymond Allen (NRL) allen@nrl.navy.mil 
 
ieee Purdue logo pppl npss