Herrick IAC Home
Ray W. Herrick Laboratories
Mechanical Engineering
Industrial Advisory Committee

The Ray W. Herrick Laboratories' Industrial Advisory Committee has met at least once a year since the Laboratories started in 1958.  The committee is comprised of high level executives and managers from various industries that have close links to the Laboratories.  Each year, the members of the committee review the Laboratories’ operations over the previous year and meet with the students to learn about current projects.  They also advise the faculty and the Director on future plans and  facilitate the development of research partnerships between the Laboratories and Industry.

Current IAC Members and Invited Guests

Terry Manon, (Chair), Retired, The Trane Company
Marcus Bianchi, Owens Corning
Charles Boyer, Viracon
Rob Comparin, Emerson Climate Technologies, Inc.
Dan Conrad, Hussman Corp.
Jon Douglas, Lennox
Kirk Drees, Johnson Controls
Gene Fields, Johnson Controls
Joseph L. Gahimer, Cummins, Inc.
John Galbraith, United Technologies Climate, Controls and Security
John M. Grace, Retired, M.I.T./Arvin Meritor
Michael Grissom, KCF Technologies, Inc.
Mark Groskreutz, Ingersoll Rand Residential Solutions
Darren Hallman, GE Global Research
Thomas E. Harting, Navistar, Inc.
Kent Herrick, Herrick Foundation
Bill Hooper, Kawneer Company, Inc.
Brian Joyal, Consultant
Mary Lombardo, United Technologies Climate Controls and Security
Neal Herring, United Technologies Research Center
Edmund Hodzen, Cummins Inc.,
Matthew Miller, Kawneer Company, Inc.
David Mirth, Owens Corning
Michael Moaveni, Retired, The Detroit Edison Company
John Nalevanko, Ford Motor Company
Robert L. Parrin, Bobkat Partners, LLC
Brent Protzman, Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Tim Roggenkamp, General Motors
Todd Rossi, Field Diagnostics Services, Inc.
Mark Schiefer, The Modal Shop
Steve Sorenson, 3M, Aearo Technologies
James K. Thompson, Retired, NIOSH
Brad Till, Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Don Ufford, Ford Motor Company

Emeritus Members

Ray Cohen, Retired, Herrick Laboratories Director
Carl Johnson, Retired, Water Energy Distributors
Mary Wolos, Retired, General Motors Corporation

Next Meeting

October 26-27, 2017

Attendance is by invitation only.

IAC Meeting Dates

October 26-27, 2017
October 27-28, 2016
November 5-6, 2015
November 6-7, 2014
November 7-8, 2013
October 4-6, 2012
October 20-22, 2011
November 4-6, 2010

More Detailed Information
for IAC Members....