Faculty Awards Committee

This committee selects faculty awardees from among nominees submitted by the various schools for three award categories: Faculty Excellence Awards, the Potter Best Teacher of Engineering award, and Engineering's nominations to the University Murphy Best Teacher awards. Each school/department nominates a faculty member to the committee and, when the committee is selecting among teaching award nominees, a student representative.

Klod Kokini - Administrator
Interim Head of Nuclear Engineering, Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
NE, BME, ME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
Osman Basaran (term ends 2018)
Burton and Kathryn Gedge Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 494-4061
obasaran@purdue.edu
Ernest Blatchley (term ends 2017)
Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE, GEP
(765) 494-0316
blatch@purdue.edu
Steven Collicott (term ends 2019)
Assc Head/Professor Aero And Astro Engr
AAE
(765) 494-2339
collicott@purdue.edu
Jay Gore (term ends 2017)
Vincent P. Reilly Professor in Combustion Engineering
ME, AAE
(765) 494-0061
gore@purdue.edu
David Johnson (term ends 2018)
Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-7009
davidjoh@purdue.edu
Michael Ladisch (term ends 2018)
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE, BME, EEE
(765) 494-7022
ladisch@purdue.edu
Michael Melloch (term ends 2019)
Associate Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3528
melloch@purdue.edu
Tamara Moore (term ends 2018)
Associate Professor Engineering Educ
ENE
Ganesan Narsimhan (term ends 2017)
Professor Ag And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1199
narsimha@purdue.edu
Shripad Revankar (term ends 2019)
Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
(765) 496-1782
shripad@purdue.edu
Andrew Tarko (term ends 2019)
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5027
tarko@purdue.edu