Diversity Action Committee

This is a special committee as defined by the Engineering Constitution. It was created by the Dean in response to a request by several faculty who self-organized following their participation in a series of workshops focusing on race, cultural and gender issues in academia, especially within Engineering. Its mission is to provide leadership within the university and the College of Engineering to promote and achieve a culture in Engineering and Purdue that values cultural and gender diversity, as evidenced by the schools' attitudes, policies, and practices.

For more information, visit the Diversity Action Committee web site.

David Janes - Co-chair (-)
Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
David Robledo - Co-chair (-)
Director of Data Analytics and Information
(765) 496-1044
drobledo@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin (-)
Prof Of Chemical Engr /Acad Dir T And L Te
ChE
David Bowker (-)
Director, Office of Future Engineers
(765) 494-3980
dbowker@purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher (-) (term ends Spring 2017)
James G Dwyer Prof Of Mechanical Engr
ME, AAE
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
Virginia Gleghorn (-)
Director of Minority Engineering Program
ENE, MEP
(765) 494-3974
vboothgl@purdue.edu
Jennifer Groh (-)
Associate Director, Wiep
WIEP
(765) 494-0758
jgroh@purdue.edu
Ghadir Haikal (-)
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-1176
ghaikal@purdue.edu
Michael Harris (-)
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education and Engagement, Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Holloway (-)
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education & Director of Women In Engineering Program
WIEP
(765) 494-3889
holloway@purdue.edu
Klod Kokini (-)
Interim Head of Nuclear Engineering, Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
NE, BME, ME
(765) 494-5349
kokini@purdue.edu
James Stewart (-)
Electrical Engineer for NSWC Crane/PhD student of Professor Vlad Shalaev
(765) 496-3308 x3317
stewartJL@purdue.edu