Professional Practice Advisory Committee

This committee is responsible for administering the Professional Practice Co-Op and Internship programs for Purdue University. It should continuously monitor the industrial assignments of students to insure that they provide the student with education-related work experiences. The committee must make sure that the employment program fits the objective of the academic curriculum, and that parallel to this, the financial returns to the students are in line with their developing capabilities.

Find out more information about the Professional Practice Programs.

Eckhard Groll - Chair
Director of Office of Professional Practice and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, CEM, EEE
(765) 496-2201
groll@purdue.edu
Donald Buskirk
Associate Professor Ind Tech/Curr And In
(765) 496-2297
dbuskirk@purdue.edu
Patrick Connolly
Dept Head And Professor Of Cgt
(765) 496-3943
connollp@purdue.edu
  Robert Cox
Assc Dean Globalization And Engagement/Pr
rfcox@purdue.edu
Nicholas Giordano
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
(765) 494-3000
giordano@purdue.edu
Jeffery Gray
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3390
grayj@purdue.edu
John Grutzner
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
(765) 494-5247
grutzner@purdue.edu
Bruce Harding
Professor Mechanical Engineering Tech
(765) 494-7520
harding@purdue.edu
Makarand Hastak
Head of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor Of Civil Engineering
CE, CEM
(765) 494-0641
hastak@purdue.edu
  Antony Hosking
Associate Professor Computer Science
(765) 494-6010
hosking@purdue.edu
Garrett Jeong
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-2252
gjeong@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill
Professor of Mechanical Engineering/Academic Director Engineering Professional Education
ME
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
  William Krug
Professor Emerita Or Emeritus
(765) 494-5614
krugw@purdue.edu
Eric Kvam
Professor Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-4097
kvam@purdue.edu
  Mark Lawley
Associate Professor-Industrial Engineering
(765) 494-5415
malawley@purdue.edu
Mark Lehto
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE
(765) 494-5428
lehto@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Lucas
Assoc Head/Professor Biological Sci
(765) 494-8112
jlucas@purdue.edu
John Lumkes
Associate Professor of Agricultural And Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1173
lumkes@purdue.edu
Martin Okos
Professor Of Ag And Bio Engineering
ABE
(765) 494-1211
okos@purdue.edu
Christie Sahley
Professor Of Biological Sciences
(765) 494-9407
sahley@purdue.edu
Phillip Wankat
Clifton L. Lovell Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE, ENE
(765) 494-0814
wankat@purdue.edu
Neal Widmer
Associate Head/Professor Ecet
(765) 494-7487
nwidmer@purdue.edu
Marc William
Associate Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics/ABET Coordinator
AAE
(765) 494-5137
wiliams@purdue.edu
  Bernard Wulle
Associate Professor Aviation Tech
(765) 494-9973
wulleb@purdue.edu
David Corti - Member - Alternate
Professor of Chemical Engineering
ChE
(765) 496-6064
dscorti@purdue.edu