Engineer of 2020 Committee

This is a special committee as defined by the engineering bylaws. It was created by the Dean in the Fall '04 semester. The Engineer of 2020 Committee is charged with developing strategies and methodologies to foster the implementation of the Engineer 2020 Target Attributes that were approved by the faculty in the spring '07 semester. This implementation blueprint will guide Engineering's curricular, co-curricular and extra curricular programs to ensure that we will be preeminent in educating the next generation of engineers and engineering leaders.

For more information, visit the Engineer of 2020 Committee web site.

Michael Harris - Co-chair
Associate Dean of Engineering for Engagement and Undergraduate Education, Robert B. and Virginia V. Covalt Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Anne Dare
Post Doc Research Associate
GEP
(765) 494-2288
adare@purdue.edu
Vincent Duffy
Associate Professor Industrial Engineering / Agricultural and Biological Engineering
IE, ABE
(765) 496-6658
duffy@purdue.edu
Nathalie Duval-Couetil
Associate Professor Technology Leadership and Innovation
ENE, GEP
(765) 494-7068
natduval@purdue.edu
Robert Hannemann
Professor Biomedical/Chemical Engineering/Psych Sci
BME, ChE
(765) 494-4079
hanneman@purdue.edu
Stephen Hoffmann
Asst Head For First-Year Engineering
ENE
(765) 494-5740
srh@purdue.edu
Kathleen Howell
Associate Dean for Engineering and Hsu Lo Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AAE
(765) 494-5786
howell@purdue.edu
Leah Jamieson
The John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering / Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE, ENE, EPICS
(765) 494-5346
lhj@purdue.edu
Mark Johnson
Director, Instructional Labs
ECE
(765) 494-0636
mcjohnso@purdue.edu
James Jones
Associate Head/Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5691
jonesjd@purdue.edu
Charles Krousgrill
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME, GEP
(765) 494-5738
krousgri@purdue.edu
Martin Lopez-De-Bertodano
Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering
NE
James Mcglothlin
Professor Emeritus
(765) 496-6359
jdm3@purdue.edu
Peter Meckl
Assistant Head and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
ME
(765) 494-5686
meckl@purdue.edu
Craig Miller
Professor of Computer Graphics Technology
(765) 494-8207
miller02@purdue.edu
Nathan Mosier
Indiana Soybean Alliance Soybean Utilization Endowed Chair/Professor Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 496-2044
mosiern@purdue.edu
Loring Nies
Professor Civil Engineering/Environmental and Ecological Engineering
CE, EEE
(765) 494-8327
nies@purdue.edu
Carolyn Percifield
Director of Strategic Planning and Assessment
(765) 494-5343
carolynp@purdue.edu
Monica Prezzi
Professor of Civil Engineering
CE
(765) 494-5034
mprezzi@purdue.edu
Robert Proctor
Distinguished Professor Psych Sciences
IE
(765) 494-0784
rproctor@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE, GEP
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Christie Sahley
Professor of Biological Sciences
(765) 494-9407
sahley@purdue.edu
Marc William
Associate Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics/ABET Coordinator
AAE
(765) 494-5137
wiliams@purdue.edu
Carla Zoltowski
Co-Director
EPICS
(765) 494-3559
cbz@purdue.edu