Named Professors

A full list of Purdue's Named Professors is available from the provost's web site.

Joerg Appenzeller
Barry M. and Patricia L. Epstein Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Prof Of ECE/Scien Dir Of Nanoelectronics
(765) 494-1076
appenzeller@purdue.edu
Anil Bajaj
Alpha P. Jamison Professor of Engineering
(765) 494-5688
anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Venkataramanan Balakrishnan
Michael and Katherine Birck Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(765) 494-3539
ragu@purdue.edu
Charles Bouman
Showalter Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
(765) 494-0340
bouman@purdue.edu
James Braun
Herrick Professor of Engineering
(765) 494-9157
jbraun@purdue.edu
James Caruthers
Gerald and Sarah Skidmore Professor in Chemical Engineering
(765) 494-6625
caruther@purdue.edu
Qingyan Chen
Reilly Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 496-7562
yanchen@purdue.edu
Weinong Chen
Assoc Dept Head & Reilly Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Materials Engineering
(765) 494-1788
wchen@purdue.edu
Melba Crawford
Chair of Excellence in Earth Observation
(765) 496-3224
mcrawford@purdue.edu
W Delgass
Maxine Spencer Nichols Emeritus Professor of Chemical Engineering
(765) 494-4059
delgass@purdue.edu
Abhijit Deshmukh
James J. Solberg Head of Industrial Engineering
(765) 494-5444
abhi@purdue.edu
David Ebert
Silicon Valley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(765) 494-9064
ebertd@ecn.purdue.edu
Timothy Fisher
James G. Dwyer Professor in Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5627
tsfisher@purdue.edu
Rao Govindaraju
Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering and Christopher B. Burke Professor of Civil Engineering
(765) 496-3402
govind@purdue.edu
Eckhard Groll
Reilly Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 496-2201
groll@purdue.edu
Carol Handwerker
Reinhardt Schuhmann Jr. Professor of Materials Engineering
(765) 494-0147
handwerker@purdue.edu
Michael Harris
Assoc Dean & Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering
(765) 494-0963
mtharris@purdue.edu
Monika Ivantysynova
Maha Named Professor in Fluid Power Systems, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
(765) 447-1609
mivantys@purdue.edu
Michael Loui
Dale and Suzi Gallagher Professor in Engineering Education
mloui@purdue.edu
Robert Lucht
Ralph and Bettye Bailey Professor of Combustion in Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5623
lucht@purdue.edu
Fred Mannering
Charles Pankow Professor of Civil Engineering
(765) 496-7913
flm@purdue.edu
Nathan Mosier
Indiana Soybean Alliance Soybean Utilization Endowed Chair
(765) 496-2044
mosiern@purdue.edu
Alyssa Panitch
Leslie A. Geddes Professor in Biomedical Engineering
(765) 496-1313
apanitch@purdue.edu
Nagabhushana Prabhu
Reilly Professor of Industrial Engineering
(765) 494-5444
prabhu@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education
(765) 496-1290
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Arvind Raman
Robert V. Adams Professor in Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5733
raman@purdue.edu
Karthik Ramani
Donald W. Feddersen Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5725
ramani@purdue.edu
Fabio Ribeiro
R. Norris and Eleanor Shreve Professor of Chemical Engineering
(765) 494-7799
fabio@purdue.edu
Yung Shin
Donald A. and Nancy C. Roach Professor of Advanced Manufacturing
(765) 494-9775
shin@purdue.edu
Karl Smith
Cooperative Learning Professor of Engineering Education
(765) 496-9030
smith511@purdue.edu
John Sutherland
Fehsenfeld Family Head of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
(765) 496-9697
jwsuther@purdue.edu
Nien-Hwa Wang
Maxine Spencer Nichols Professor in Chemical Engineering
(765) 494-4081
nwang@purdue.edu
William Weiss
Director Pankow Laboratory/Jack and Kay Hockema Professor in Civil Engineering
(765) 494-2215
wjweiss@purdue.edu
Xianfan Xu
James J. and Carol L. Shuttleworth Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(765) 494-5639
xxu@purdue.edu
Michael Zoltowski
Thomas J. and Wendy Engibous Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(765) 494-3512
michael.d.zoltowski.1@purdue.edu