Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs

The Office of Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs oversees and coordinates graduate programs within the College of Engineering. It administers College of Engineering fellowship programs, serves as a liaison within the Graduate School, coordinates efforts to improve the quality of life for graduate students in the College, and promotes programs to help graduate students develop skills necessary for leadership roles in the technical community. The office also supports the development of interdisciplinary programs and encourages graduate student participation in them. Office of Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs Purdue University Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering 701 West Stadium Avenue, Room 2000 West Lafayette, IN 47907-2045 Phone: 765-494-4873 Fax: 765-496-1466

For more information, visit the Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs web site.

Audeen Fentiman (-)
Associate Dean of Engineering for Graduate Education and Interdisciplinary Programs / Crowley Family Professor in Engineering Education
ENE, NE, CEM, EEE
(765) 494-1870
fentiman@purdue.edu
Janet Beagle (-)
Graduate Programs Director
(765) 494-0600
jbeagle@purdue.edu
Joanne Lax (-)
Graduate Technical Communications Specialist
(765) 494-0621
jlax@purdue.edu
Rebeka Frakes (-)
Administrative Assistant
(765) 494-4873
rhersked@purdue.edu
Julie Correll (-)
Computer Graphics Specialist
(765) 494-0777
correllj@purdue.edu
Susan Fisher (-)
Professional Development and Diversity Specialist
(765) 494-4055
fishersk@purdue.edu
   

Graduate Program Contacts

Cheryl Barnhart (-)
Graduate Program Administrator
IE
(765) 494-5434
cbarnhar@purdue.edu
Vicki Cline (-)
Academic Program Administrator
MSE, GEP
(765) 494-4103
vicline@purdue.edu
Linda Flack (-)
Graduate Program Coordinator
(765) 494-5152
flack@purdue.edu
Matt Golden (-)
Graduate Program Director
ECE
(765) 494-3374
goldenm@purdue.edu
Loretta McKinniss (-)
Secretary V
ENE
(765) 494-3331
lmckinni@purdue.edu
Julayne Moser (-)
Director Of Graduate Programs
ME
(765) 494-5729
moser@purdue.edu
Debra Bowman (-)
Graduate Admissions & Assessment Administrator
ECE
(765) 494-3392
dbowman1@purdue.edu
Mark Garrett (-)
Graduate Programs Coordinator
(765) 494-2982
mdgarret@purdue.edu
Jennifer Ricksy (-)
Graduate Program Administrator
CE
(765) 494-2436
jricksy@purdue.edu
Dale Harris (-)
Graduate Chair
ProEd, ENE, GEP
(765) 494-0212
harris@purdue.edu
Takashi Hibiki (-)
Graduate Chair
NE
(765) 496-9033
hibiki@purdue.edu
Chee-Mun Ong (-)
Graduate Chair
ECE
(765) 494-3484
ong@purdue.edu
Robin Adams (-)
Associate Professor of Engineering Education
ENE, EEE
(765) 496-3267
rsadams@purdue.edu
Stephen Beaudoin (-)
Prof Of Chemical Engr /Acad Dir T And L Te
ChE
Gail Biberstine (-)
Graduate Program Administrator
ABE
(765) 494-1166
gbiberst@purdue.edu
Andrew Brightman (-)
Asst Head Bme/Assc Prof Engr Practice
BME, EPICS, GEP
(765) 496-3537
aob@purdue.edu
Barrett Caldwell (-)
Professor of Industrial Engineering
IE, AAE
(765) 494-5412
bscaldwell@purdue.edu
Indrajeet Chaubey (-)
Associate Professor ABE, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
ABE, EEE, GEP
(765) 494-1162
ichaubey@purdue.edu
Weinong Chen (-) (term ends 2009)
Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Materials Engineering
AAE, CE, MSE, ME
(765) 494-1788
wchen@purdue.edu
Toni Cook (-)
Graduate Program Assistant
ProEd
(765) 494-4558
tonic@purdue.edu
Patricia Finney (-)
Graduate Administrative Assistant
EEE
(765) 496-0545
pfinney@purdue.edu
Carol Handwerker (-)
Reinhardt Schuhmann Jr. Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE, EEE
(765) 494-0147
handwerker@purdue.edu
Michael Harris (-)
Associate Dean of Engineering for Engagement and Undergraduate Education, Covlat Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering
ChE, EEE
(765) 494-0274
mtharris@purdue.edu
Steven Landry (-)
Associate Head and Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering and Associate Professor of AAE (by courtesy)
IE, AAE
(765) 494-6256
slandry@purdue.edu
Sandra May (-)
Admin. Asst. For Graduate Program
BME
(765) 494-7054
smmay@purdue.edu
Michael Melloch (-)
Associate Head and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ECE
(765) 494-3528
melloch@purdue.edu
Nathan Mosier (-)
Indiana Soybean Alliance Soybean Utilization Endowed Chair/Professor Agricultural and Biological Engineering
ABE
(765) 496-2044
mosiern@purdue.edu
David Radcliffe (-)
Kamyar Haghighi Head of Engineering Education and Epistemology Professor of Engineering Education
ENE, GEP
(765) 494-3884
dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Rodney Trice (-) (term ends 2014)
Professor of Materials Engineering
MSE
(765) 494-6405
rtrice@purdue.edu