February 16, 2015
Purdue University associate professor of agricultural and biological engineering Nathan Mosier has been appointed the Indiana Soybean Alliance Soybean Utilization Endowed Chair, continuing a partnership to develop new uses for soybeans.
February 13, 2015
JoAnn Browning (PhD CE '98), dean of the College of Engineering and the David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Chair for the Dean of Engineering at the University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA), has been selected as a one of four Purdue University Distinguished Women Scholars for 2015-2016.
February 12, 2015
The Purdue Board of Trustees on Thursday (Feb. 12) ratified the distinguished professorship of Ahmed Hassanein, now the Paul L. Wattelet Distinguished Professor of Nuclear Engineering. Hassanein has been the Paul L. Wattelet Professor of Nuclear Engineering and head of the School of Nuclear Engineering since 2009. He also is director of the Center for Materials Under eXtreme Environment.
February 3, 2015
Morgan Hynes, assistant professor in the School of Engineering Education, is the recipient of a National Science Foundation (NSF) CAREER award.
January 28, 2015
Professor John Morgan was elected Fellow of the American Institute of Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE). This prestigious recognition is bestowed on the top two percent of the most accomplished medical and biological engineers responsible for medical discovery and innovation.
January 27, 2015
Jennifer DeBoer, assistant professor in the School of Engineering Education at Purdue University, is the recipient of a National Science Foundation (NSF) CAREER award.
January 22, 2015
The National Association for Research in Science Teaching (NARST) is awarding its 2015 Outstanding Doctoral Research Award to Dr. Allison Godwin.
January 15, 2015
Purdue's Engineering Professional Education program was ranked fourth among online engineering graduate programs by U.S. News & World Report's Best Online Program rankings.
January 9, 2015
Kendra Erk, assistant professor of materials engineering, was named on Jan. 6, 2015 to receive a Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Program Award from the National Science Foundation.
January 8, 2015
Rebecca Krone Kramer, assistant professor of mechanical engineering, has been named to the Forbes’ 2015 "30 Under 30 Who are Moving the World" list in the manufacturing category. The list highlights innovators under the age of 30 “who are modernizing the way things are made in a greener, tech-savvy world.” This is the fourth year that Forbes has published the list.
January 7, 2015
Christine Babick, former director of integrated marketing for Saint Joseph’s College in Rensselaer, Indiana, has been named the College of Engineering’s director of communications, effective Monday, Jan. 5.
December 20, 2014
The Purdue Board of Trustees on Saturday (Dec. 20) approved Weinong Wayne Chen as the Reilly Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Materials Engineering, Michael T. Harris as the Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering, and Nien-Hwa Linda Wang as the Maxine Spencer Nichols Professor in Chemical Engineering.
December 19, 2014
Jan P. Allenbach, the Hewlett-Packard Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, was named a fellow of the National Academy of Inventors on Tuesday (Dec. 16).
December 1, 2014
A team of six nuclear engineering students first place in the 2014 American Nuclear Society (ANS) Student Design Competition in November.
November 17, 2014
Finalists as well as award recipients were recognized at the 2014 College of Engineering Staff Awards ceremony on Nov. 7. In a departure from past practices, names of the award recipients were not announced until the event, with the exception of the Team Award recipients.
November 6, 2014
Ahmed Hassanein, head and the Paul L. Wattelet Professor of Nuclear Engineering, has been elected as a fellow of the American Physical Society (APS).
November 6, 2014
Alexandra "Sasha" Boltasseva has been named a fellow of the Optical Society (OSA). She was cited for "seminal contributions to the fields of nanophotonics and new plasmonic materials."
October 22, 2014
Virginia Booth-Womack, director of Purdue's Minority Engineering Program, has been selected to receive the 2014 National Association of Multicultural Engineering Program Advocates (NAMEPA) Outstanding Minority Engineering Program Administrator Award. She will be recognized at the 2014 NAMEPA National Conference in San Jose, California, which begins on Oct. 29.
October 15, 2014
David Ebert, the Silicon Valley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has been selected as the 2015 2nd vice president of the IEEE Computer Society.
October 7, 2014
Robert J. Frosch, professor of civil engineering and associate dean of resource planning and management, has been given the Arthur J. Boase Award from ACI, the American Concrete Institute.
Previous | Viewing 21 to 40 of 445 | Next ยป