January 10, 2017

Semiconductor eyed for next-generation 'power electronics'

Researchers have demonstrated the high-performance potential of an experimental transistor made of a semiconductor called beta gallium oxide, which could bring new ultra-efficient switches for applications such as the power grid, military ships and aircraft.
Viewing 1 to 10 of 1439 | Next 10 >