NE Head Kim appointed to DoE Committee

Seungjin Kim, the Capt. James F. McCarthy Jr. and Cheryl E. McCarthy Head of the School of Nuclear Engineering, was appointed to the Nuclear Energy Advisory Committee for the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Nuclear Engineering.

June 19, 2018

AAE head Tom Shih added to NASA Advisory Council

Dr. Tom Shih, J. William Uhrig and Anastasia Vournas Head and Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, was appointed as a member of the Aeronautics Committee of the NASA Advisory Council.

July 10, 2018

NE's Wharry receives prestigious Junior Faculty Enhancement Award

Janelle Wharry, assistant professor of nuclear engineering, has been selected to receive a Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty Enhancement Award from Oak Ridge Associated Universities.

July 3, 2018


Frontiers: Summer 2018