Home - College of Engineering - Purdue University


Professor Kaushik Roy
July 7, 2015
The Aristotle Award was created by the Semiconductor Research Corporation Board of Directors in March 1995 to recognize supported faculty whose deep commitment to the educational experience of SRC students has had a profound and continuing impact on their professional performance and consequently a significant impact for members over a long period of time.
PhD Candidate Aida Ebrahimi
June 30, 2015
This program brings together top 60 EECS graduate and postdoctoral women from USA and Europe who are interested in academia, for two days of scientific interactions and informal sessions. She is advised by Professor Muhammad A. Alam
Graduate student I-Fan Lin
June 20, 2015
The award honors those Purdue students who have excelled in the area of community service in the greater Lafayette area. These students often go unrecognized due to their nature as “servants” to their fellow citizens.
Professor Vlad Shalaev
June 17, 2015
He received the award "for seminal contributions both to the theoretical framework and to the ground-breaking experimental realization of optical metamaterials."
Professor Edward Delp
June 15, 2015
The group, led by Professor Edward Delp, placed second in both Phase One and Phase Two. The work is part of the VACCINE DHS Center.