Prof. Bill Oakes Named 2012 Recipient of ASEE's Carlson Award

Prof. Bill Oakes
Recognized for innovation in engineering education, Oakes will receive the Chester F. Carlson Award at the American Society for Engineering Education's annual awards banquet in June.

Prof. Oakes joins ENE-affiliated recipients Prof. Phil Wankat (1990), Dean Leah Jamieson (1997), Prof. Karl Smith (2001), and Prof. Kamyar Haghighi (2009), as well as Purdue recipients Prof. John Lindenlaub (1988), Prof. Robert Squires (1995), and Prof. Ed Coyle (1997).