New Grants, Awards to ENE Grad Students and Post-Docs

Bilsland Dissertation Fellowship notice
Five doctoral students and post-doctoral researchers, plus one PhD graduate, receive honors recognizing excellence in scholarship, service, and commitment to teaching.

ASEE-ERM Apprentice Faculty Grant:
For individuals planning to pursue a career in engineering education.
Of the seven grants just awarded for 2009, four are to recipients having ENE ties: Noemi Mendoza Diaz (post-doc), Mica Hutchinson Green (PhD graduate), Shawn Jordan (doctoral candidate), and Matthew Verleger (doctoral student)

Bilsland Dissertation Fellowship (Purdue):
 Odesma Dalrymple (doctoral student)

Hugh W. and Edna M. Donnan Dissertation Fellowship (Purdue):
Shawn Jordan

Outstanding Service Scholarship (College of Engineering):
James Cawthorne (doctoral student) and Shawn Jordan received this honor for their joint efforts in leading the formation of the ENE Graduate Students Association, as well as for other contributions to the school, college, and beyond.