John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering and Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Leah Jamieson
April 20, 2015
RIT's Kate Gleason College of Engineering established the award to recognize the influential role that academic leaders of engineering colleges play in creating the engineers of tomorrow.
PhD Student Hugo Villegas Pico
April 20, 2015
The award was established to recognize the most outstanding papers from among those nominated by each Technical Committee in PES (Power & Energy Society). Their paper is titled "Voltage Ride-Through Capability Verification of Wind Turbines with Fully-Rated Converters using Reachability Analysis"
PhD Student I-Fan Lin
April 19, 2015
This scholarship includes an award of $2,000 to honor a graduate student who has provided outstanding service to the graduate student community, the School, the College, and/or the University.
ECE Alum Jaydeep Kulkarni
April 19, 2015
Their paper is titled, "Ultralow-Voltage Process-Variation-Tolerant Schmitt-Trigger-Based SRAM Design".
ECE Student Dalton Chaffee
April 16, 2015
Dalton researches with Dr. Peter Bermel in Purdue’s Birck Nanotechnology Center on modeling thin-film solar cells. His plans include the development of high efficiency and economically feasible solar cells that will provide a solid alternative to fossil fuels.
Professor Milind Kulkarni
April 12, 2015
Two ECE faculty were promoted this year. Milind Kulkarni was promoted to Associate Professor while Pedro Irazoqui was promoted to full Professor. The promotions are effective with the 2015-2016 academic year.
Tyler Allen, Chelsea Sullivan, and Levi Jackson
April 5, 2015
The competition encourages students to come up with new and innovative ways to use soybeans. Tyler Allen (Computer Engineering), Chelsea Sullivan (Accounting & Marketing) and Levi Jackson (ABE) won with Soycotta Pots, a biodegradable flower pot. They received $10,000.
« Previous 7 | Viewing 8 to 14 of 475 | Next 7 »