Skip navigation


April 9, 2018

Prof. Saurabh Bagchi receives Humboldt Research Award

Saurabh Bagchi, a Purdue University professor in electrical and computer engineering, has earned the prestigious Humboldt Bessel Research Award for his work in dependable systems. The international award is given to 20 researchers from all academic disciplines each year by Germany’s Alexander von Humboldt Foundation.
April 6, 2018

Faculty promotions approved by Purdue Board of Trustees

Purdue University's Board of Trustees has approved three faculty promotions for ECE. Vijay Raghunathan is being promoted to full professor, while Zubin Jacob and Shreyas Sundaram are being promoted to associate professor.
April 2, 2018

Proposal by Prof. Yong Chen selected in 2018-19 conference competition

A proposal by Prof. Yong Chen has been selected as a winner of the 2018-19 Conference Competition sponsored by the Office of the Provost and the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships. The conference will be part of Purdue University’s Ideas Festival, the centerpiece of the 150th anniversary celebration.
March 21, 2018

Women of Purdue ECE

March is Women's History Month. In recognition of that, we are spotlighting women with connections to Purdue's School of Electrical and Computer Engineering.
March 19, 2018

Purdue's WIEP directorship to be named for former College of Engineering dean

The Purdue University College of Engineering is naming the directorship of the Women in Engineering program for former Dean Leah Jamieson in recognition of her 11 years of service as dean and for her work in encouraging women to become engineers. Jamieson completed her term as dean in June 2017. She remains the Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering.
Viewing 15 to 24 of 661 | Next 10 >