Skip navigation


December 18, 2014

Several ECE faculty and staff receive inaugural Bravo Awards

The ECE recipients were Joe Bougher, Professor Jeff Gray, Professor Cheng-Kok Koh, Dr. Matthew Swabey, and Mihal Sinani. The award was created to recognize extraordinary achievement by faculty and staff in the College of Engineering.
December 4, 2014

Professor Stan Zak "winner" of annual HKN Turkey Contest

The turkey contest is organized by HKN before Thanksgiving break, where students choose among four professors to wear the costume. The other professors this year were Yung-Hsiang Lu, Gerhard Klimeck, and Jeff Siskind. A total of $200 was raised and donated to the St. Matthew Care & Share Soup Kitchen at Saint Ann Church and Shrine, Professor Zak's charity of choice.
December 4, 2014

ECE Professors lead two groups chosen as Purdue Engineering Pre-Eminent Teams

Professor Ali Shakouri leads a group researching nanomanufacturing aimed at creating "aware-responsive" films with applications in pharmacy, agriculture, food packaging, and functional non-woven materials for uses including wound dressings and diapers. Professor Supriyo Datta's team is researching development of new types of computer memory and electronic devices based on "spintronics."
November 24, 2014

Professor David J. Love elevated to IEEE Fellow

Less than 0.1% of voting members are selected annually for this member grade elevation. Professor Love was cited for his contributions to feedback-adaptive wireless communications systems.
November 17, 2014

Professor Alexandra Boltasseva named OSA Fellow

Alexandra "Sasha" Boltasseva has been named a fellow of the Optical Society (OSA). She was cited for "seminal contributions to the fields of nanophotonics and new plasmonic materials."
Viewing 1 to 10 of 91 | Next 10 >