MN Area Faculty

Primary Faculty:

Ashraf Alam
Joerg Appenzeller
Sasha Boltasseva
Mike Capano
Zhihong Chen
Jim Cooper
Supriyo Datta
Jeff Gray
David Janes
Gerhard Klimeck
Mark Lundstrom
Mike Manfra
Mike Melloch
Saeed Mohammadi

Ali Shakouri
Dana Weinstein
Peter Ye
Babak Ziaie

Other faculty with MN as related area:

Peter Bermel, Yong Chen, Dan ElliottEvgenii Narimanov, John Nyenhuis, Dimitrios Peroulis, Minghao Qi, Kaushik RoyVlad Shalaev, Kevin Webb, Andy Weiner


Faculty by Areas of Interest

  1. Nanoelectronics:
    Spokespersons: Joerg Appenzeller, David Janes
    Mike Capano, Mike Manfra, Ashraf Alam, Supriyo Datta, Jim Cooper, Mark Lundstrom, Mike Melloch, Peter Ye, Kaushik Roy, Saeed Mohammadi, Gerhard Klimeck, Zhihong Chen, Dana Weinstein
  2. Energy Conversion:
    Spokespersons: Ashraf Alam,
    Supriyo Datta, Mark Lundstrom, Jeff Gray, Saeed Mohammadi
  3. Nanomaterials:
    Spokespersons: Sasha Boltasseva,
    Peter Ye, Mike Capano, Mike Manfra, Dana Weinstein
    Spokespersons: Babak Ziaie
    Dimitrios Peroulis, Saeed Mohammadi, Dana Weinstein
  5. Wide Bandgap Semiconductors:
    Spokespersons: Jim Cooper, Peter Ye
    Mike Capano, Mike Manfra

  6. Computational Nanotechnology:
    Spokespersons: Mark Lundstrom, Gerhard Klimeck
    Ashraf Alam, Supriyo Datta, Jeff Gray

Nanophotonics:Vlad Shalaev, Evgenii Narimanov, Sasha Boltasseva, Minghao Qi

Optics: Andy Weiner, Kevin Webb, Dan Elliott, Chin-Lin Chen

Magnetics: John Nyenhuis

For more information about the research program please consult the BNC and
NCN webpages along with those maintained by individual faculty.