Skip navigation


April 26, 2018

2018 Graduate Student Awards Announced

Several Chemical Engineering graduate students were recently honored for their excellence in research, teaching, and service at Purdue University.
April 23, 2018

Deborah Grubbe (BSChE '77) named 2018 Delaware Valley Engineer of the Year

Deborah Grubbe (BSChE '77) has been named the 2018 Delaware Valley Engineer of the Year, as part of the Greater Philadelphia region's 2018 Engineers Week. Grubbe is a 1994 Outstanding Chemical Engineer, and a 2002 Distinguished Engineering Alumni. She was also recognized by the College of Engineering with an honorary doctorate in 2010 for her pioneering work to improve safety in the global process industries, and for her leadership role in diversifying the Purdue faculty.
April 19, 2018

Professor Arvind Varma receives 2018 ASEE Benjamin Garver Lamme Award

Dr. Arvind Varma, R. Games Slayter Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering at Purdue University, has been selected to receive the 2018 American Society for Engineering Education Benjamin Garver Lamme Award for his distinguished accomplishments. Varma will be presented with the award, which includes an engraved gold medal and framed certificate, during the Annual Awards Luncheon at the 2018 ASEE Exposition on June 27 in Salt Lake City, Utah.
April 12, 2018

Academia Sinica President James Liao to present 2018 Kelly Lectures

Dr. James C. Liao, President of Academia Sinica in Taiwan, will speak on Tuesday, April 24 and Wednesday, April 25 in the 2018 Kelly Lecture Series, presented by the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering. Liao's Tuesday lecture, titled "Re-design of Metabolic Infrastructure for Carbon Management," will take place at 3:00 pm in Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering, Room G140. Thursday's lecture, "Construction and Evolution of Escherichia coli for Utilization of C1 Compounds," will be held in Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering, Room 3059 at 3 pm. Both lectures are free and open to the public.
April 9, 2018

Dr. Rakesh Agrawal leads research on solar collectors; featured in recent Forbes article

Dr. Rakesh Agrawal, the Winthrop E. Stone Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, was recently featured in Forbes for his team's research to capture infrared radiation for energy production while letting visible light pass through to crops. Agrawal is Principal Investigator of the Sustainable Food, Energy, and Water Systems NSF Research Traineeship (NRT) program.
Viewing 1 to 5 of 531 | Next 5 >