Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Apr 25, 2017
3:00 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar - Caleb Miskin
Caleb Miskin
Purdue University Davidson School of Chemical Engineering
 

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

2017 Kelly Lectures: Dr. Thomas F. Edgar
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Dr. Thomas F. Edgar
ChE Seminar - Jennifer Reed
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - Jennifer Reed
9th Women in Chemical Engineering Seminar Will Take Place on April 1, 2017
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - Deborah Grubbe, PE, CEng.
ChE Seminar - Justin Notestein
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - Justin M. Notestein
Seminar - Brian Tande
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - Brian Tande
Seminar - Jong Hyun Choi
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - Jong Hyun Choi
Chemical Reaction Engineering Using Nanoparticle Catalysts: Applications in Water
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - Dr. Michael S. Wong Chair
Retrofitting Membranes: Wrapping Up Where Nature Left Off
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Dr. T. Kyle Vanderlick Dean
Ideas to Impact... Purdue's Innovation Ecosystem
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - Mr. Greg Deason
A Systems Approach to Engineering Microbial Metabolism
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - Dr. Jennifer Reed