Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

The list of upcoming seminars is also available as an RSS feed.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Aug 30, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
The Ultimate Limits of Intercalation Reactions for Li-Batteries
Dr. M. Stanley Whittingham
Chemistry Department Binghamton University, New York
 
Tue, Sep 6, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Inverse Design of Interactions for Assembly
Dr. Thomas M Truskett
McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering University of Texas at Austin
 
Tue, Sep 13, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Valorization of Natural Gas and Biomass-Derived Compounds via Zeolite Catalysis
Dr. Raul Lobo
University of Delaware
 
Tue, Sep 20, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Dr. Beth Holloway lecture
Dr. Beth Holloway Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education and Director of Women in Engineering
Purdue University
 
Tue, Oct 4, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Mellichamp Lecture
Dr. Paul J. Dauenhauer
Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science University of Minnesota
 
Tue, Oct 25, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Dr. Bamin Khomami lecture
Dr. Bamin Khomami Head
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering University of Tennessee
 
Tue, Nov 1, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G 140
A Systems Approach to Engineering Microbial Metabolism
Dr. Jennifer Reed
University of Wisconsin
 
Tue, Nov 8, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Ideas to Impact... Purdue's Innovation Ecosystem
Mr. Greg Deason
The Burton Morgan Center Purdue University
 
Tue, Nov 29, 2016
3:00-4:15
FRNY G140
Retrofitting Membranes: Wrapping Up Where Nature Left Off
Dr. T. Kyle Vanderlick Dean
School of Engineering & Applied Science Yale University
 
Tue, Dec 6, 2016
Chemical Reaction Engineering Using Nanoparticle Catalysts: Applications in Water
Dr. Michael S. Wong Chair
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Rice University
 

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

GSO Speaker - Energy and Engagement
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - Dr. Mark Barteau
Kelly Lecture - Cellular Control in a Couple of Clicks
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - Dr. Kristi Anseth
Kelly Lecture - Chemical Engineering at the Interface of Disciplines
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Dr. Kristi Anseth
Proteins in Ion-Exchange Adsorbents: The Inside Story
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - Dr. Abraham Lenhoff
Single Molecule Resolution of Heterogeneous Interfacial Dynamics
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - Dr. Daniel Schwartz
Inverse Design of Interactions for Assembly
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - Dr. Thomas M Truskett