Homepage Features

Dr. Bryan Boudouris Selected for Teaching for Tomorrow Fellowship Program

April 24, 2014
Dr. Bryan Boudouris, an assistant professor of Chemical Engineering, is one of nine junior faculty selected for the Teaching for Tomorrow Fellowship Awards Program sponsored by the Purdue Office of the Provost.
Austin Tackaberry to Serve as Chair of the AIChE Executive Student Committee

April 24, 2014
Austin Tackaberry, a junior Chemical Engineering student from Roscoe, Illinois, will serve as the Chair of the Overall AIChE Executive Student Committee beginning May 2014.
Professor Agrawal Earns Purdue’s Highest Career Achievement Award

April 22, 2014
Dr. Rakesh Agrawal, the Winthrop E. Stone Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, was selected as a recipient of the 2014 Morrill Award at Purdue University. The award honors faculty who demonstrate excellence in teaching, research and engagement.
Chemical Engineering Students Enjoy Continued Success in Soybean Innovation Contest

April 11, 2014
For the fourth year in a row students from the School of Chemical Engineering are part of the winning team in the Student Soybean Innovation Contest.
Junior Haefa Mansour Garners Multiple Recognitions

April 03, 2014
Haefa Mansour was selected from 600 applicants to represent Purdue at the 18th “Posters on the Hill” event in Washington, D. C. She was selected to receive a Barry Goldwater Scholarship and placed first in the ASEE poster competition Illinois-Indiana Section.
Purdue School of Chemical Engineering Alums Receive President’s Council Distinguished Pinnacle Awards

March 14, 2014
Robert (BSChE ’69) & Susan Gadomski and Jay (BSChE ’74) & Cynthia Ihlenfeld received the Purdue President’s Council’s Distinguished Pinnacle Award in recognition for their generous contributions to the School of Chemical Engineering.
Professor Caruthers Named Gerald and Sarah Skidmore Professor of Chemical Engineering

February 27, 2014
The Purdue Board of Trustees ratified the appointment of Dr. Caruthers as the inaugural Gerald and Sarah Skidmore Professor of Chemical Engineering.
Chemical Engineering Safety Committee Receives Presidential Safety Award

February 27, 2014
The Chemical Engineering Safety Committee has been selected to receive the 2014 Purdue Presidential Safety Award in recognition of the School’s safety efforts.

Page 1 2 3 4 5 of 20 Next »