Transportation Engineering News & Events

Study pinpoints dangerous driving conditions for men, women
Posted: December 5, 2011
A study of Indiana drivers shows heightened risk of serious injury and death for men 45 and older driving on snow and ice, women driving on rain-slick highways, and younger men driving on dry roadways.
3rd International Conference on Road Safety and Simulation
Posted: August 31, 2011
The Third International Conference on Road Safety and Simulation on Sept. 14-16 will take place at the Indiana Government Conference Center in downtown Indianapolis. The three-day conference is organized by Purdue University's School of Civil Engineering and the Transportation Research Board of the National Research Council and hosted by the Indiana Department of Transportation.
A transportation engineer's quest to improve global planning
Posted: June 3, 2011
Some years ago, Kumares Sinha found himself in a remote corner of Bangladesh contemplating the challenge of building roads in areas with alluvial soils and abundant rivers prone to frequent flooding.
Dr. Kumares Sinha
CE Students receive ITE Scholarships
Posted: May 6, 2011
Congratulations to Michelle Dojutrek and Gary Sahi for being selected to receive the Institute of Transportation Engineers 2011 Edward J. Cox Memorial Scholarship.
Rebecca McDaniel featured in TRB News Profile
Posted: March 31, 2011
Rebecca McDaniel, Technical Director of the North Central Superpave Center, was recently profiled in the news magazine of the Transportation Research Board.
Rebecca McDaniel
Prof. Sinha awarded 2011 James Laurie Prize
Posted: March 3, 2011
Congratulations to Prof. Kumares Sinha on being awarded the 2011 James Laurie Prize by the ASCE Transportation and Development Institute.
Prof. Kumares Sinha
Purdue Road School 2011
Posted: March 3, 2011
Top federal and state transportation officials will kick off the 97th annual Purdue Road School, to be held March 8-10. Some 2,000 local and state transportation officials from throughout Indiana will participate in the event, sponsored by the Joint Transportation Research Program in cooperation with the Indiana Local Technical Assistance Program, both housed at Purdue.
Purdue Road School
NEXTRANS Undergraduate Summer Internship in Transportation
Posted: February 16, 2011
The application deadline is March 21, 2011 for this 10-week internship that runs May 23 - July 31, 2011. Interns will be assigned to work on a NEXTRANS-funded project based on educational background, availability, and if possible, indicated interests.
CE Grad Student wins first prize in LTPP contest
Posted: January 14, 2011
Congratulations to Eleni Bardaka for being awarded first prize in the Eleventh International Contest on LTPP Data Analysis.
Prof. Ukkusuri receives the CUTC New Faculty Award
Posted: January 11, 2011
Congratulations to Prof. Satish Ukkusuri for being awarded the Council of University Transportation Centers New Faculty Award, recognizing outstanding teaching and research contributions to the transportation field by a new tenure track faculty member.

<< First < Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 of 10 Next > Last >>