CE News & Spotlights

Alumni honored at 21st annual Achievement Awards ceremony
Posted: April 10, 2014
Congratulations to the recipients of the 2013-2014 CE Alumni Achievement Awards: Gordon R. Archibald, Robert P. Elsperman, M. Janet Everett, Keith A. London, Charles A. Miller, and Joseph C. Sanders.
Keith London
Purdue Road School - Celebrating 100 Years
Posted: April 2, 2014
The 100th Purdue Road School was held March 11-13 2014. Civil Engineering Professors Darcy Bullock and John Haddock served as co-chairs of the conference that included 160 sessions attended by approximately 2,330 transportation professionals.
CE grad students lead tours of Bowen Lab for area high school students
Posted: April 2, 2014
Purdue University Civil Engineering graduate students explained how large scale structural engineering testing is performed during a tour for Lebanon, Indiana junior high students in March 2014 at Bowen Laboratory.
Francisco Pena demonstrating the 6DOF shake table in Bowen Lab
Center for Roadway Safety: Research in Motion
Posted: April 1, 2014
The Center for Roadway Safety (CRS) focuses on driver and roadway infrastructure safety through a multi-disciplinary approach to research. Through its collaborations with the Indiana Department of Transportation (INDOT), Homeland Security and various offices at the US DOT, CRS has compiled one of the largest traffic-safety databases in the State of Indiana.
Professor Jason Weiss named recipient of the 2014 Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award
Posted: March 28, 2014
Congratulations to Jason Weiss, the Jack and Kay Hockema Professor of Civil Engineering and Director of the Pankow Materials Lab, who has been named a recipient of the 2014 Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Awards in Memory of Charles B. Murphy.
Tucker to represent Purdue men's swimming and diving at NCAAs
Posted: March 26, 2014
CE Senior Danny Tucker is one of ten members of Purdue men's swimming and diving who will represent the Boilermakers at the NCAA Championships Thursday through Saturday (March 27-29) in Austin, Texas.
Cary Troy receives Exceptional Early Career Award
Posted: March 25, 2014
Assistant Professor Cary Troy has been named the recipient of Purdue's new Exceptional Early Career Award. The award was created by the Office of the Provost and the Murphy Award selection committee to recognize outstanding undergraduate teaching among Purdue's early career, tenure-track faculty.
Drnevich, co-authors receive ASTM's 2014 Hogentogler Award
Posted: March 5, 2014
Dr. Vince Drnevich and co-authors (Salim K. Werden, John R. Hall, Jr., Chafik Hankour, Carolyn T. Conlee, and W. Allen Marr) have been chosen as recipients of the 2014 Hogentogler Award. The award is presented for their paper entitled, "New Approach to Resonant Column Testing," appearing in the March 2013 edition of the ASTM Geotechnical Testing Journal.
Zeevaart named Director of Transportation Division
Posted: February 27, 2014
Scott W. Zeevaart, P.E. (BSCE ’91, MSCE ’93), was named director of the Gannett Fleming Transportation Division based in the firm’s corporate headquarters in Harrisburg, Pa.
Kreger, Troy, Dyke receive CoE Awards of Excellence
Posted: February 12, 2014
Congratulations to Professor Michael E. Kreger, Assistant Professor Cary Troy, and Professor Shirley Dyke, 2014 recipients of Awards of Excellence from the College of Engineering.
Dr. Michael E. Kreger

<< First < Previous Page 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 of 48 Next > Last >>