C-BRIC Director Receives 2022 SRC Innovation Award

Congratulations to C-BRIC Director, Professor Kaushik Roy of Purdue University and Professor Jaydeep Kulkarni of the University of Texas, Austin (and Purdue graduate). Roy and Kulkarni were the recipients of the 2022 SRC Innovation Award. The award was presented at the 2022 SRC Techcon Conference held September 18-20 in Austin, Texas. 
Roy and Kulkarni earned the Innovation Award for their work Memory cell with built-in process variation tolerance. Kulkarni explored this work during his PhD under the guidance of Roy. The work has been patented and has received recognition in the past from IEEE, ISLPED, Purdue University, and Intel. 
The SRC Innovation Award is given annually to "SRC sponsored innovation that has a long-term and significant impact on the industry." Nominations for this award are solicited from "selected members of the SRC community" for esteemed researchers whose work "significantly contributes to the competitiveness of the semiconductor industry, and ultimately leads to prosperity and higher standards of living for our national and global economies."