News & Events


Purdue University Wins Top Prize in FDA Food Safety Challenge
Jul 23, 2015
Professor Michael Ladisch, distinguished professor and director, leads the team including Eduardo Ximines, Kirk Foster, Seockmo Ku, Amanda Deering, and Thomas Kreke.
Soil and Water Science (SWS) Youth Curriculum Development Team led by Professor Natalie Carroll receives Universities Council on Water Resources' Education and Public Service Award
Jun 16, 2015
The Universities Council on Water Resources held their 2015 Awards Banquet at Green Valley Ranch Resort in Henderson, Nevada, during their conference "Water Is Not for Gambling: Utilizing Science to Reduce Uncertainty" June 16-18, 2015.
Professor Natalie Carroll part of Corps of Engagement Award-winning PICS Team
Jun 05, 2015
Congratulations to the PICS team for their award from the Purdue Office of Engagement on May 13, 2015.
Professor Monika Ivantysynova named Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Jun 05, 2015
Monika Ivantysynova, the Maha Fluid Power Systems Professor in the School of Mechanical Engineering, has been elected as a fellow of ASME, the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Professor Rickus chosen as "Most Distinguished Faculty for Research"
Jun 03, 2015
The research award is given to a faculty member whose research has influenced a student's passion within that field of study. Read more in The Exponent.
Professor Monika Ivantysynova receives 2015 Robert E. Koski Medal
May 11, 2015
The Robert E. Koski Medal, established in 2007, recognizes individuals who have advanced the art and practice of fluid power motion and control through education and/or innovation. It is awarded by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).
Professor Michael Ladisch receives Morrill Award
May 05, 2015
Three professors, all from the College of Agriculture, received Morrill Awards at the Provost's Faculty Awards Convocation Tuesday.
Mark Moehling named to New Faces of Engineering
Apr 07, 2015
Mark Moehling (ENRE 2010) was nominated as a New Face of Engineering by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE)
Raghavan Srinivasan (PhD '92) to be honored as a Distinguished Agriculture Alumnus
Apr 03, 2015
We are delighted to announce the Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Award recipients for 2015. The Distinguished Agriculture Alumni Award recognizes mid-career Purdue Agriculture alumni who have demonstrated outstanding accomplishments, made significant contributions to their professions or to society in general and exhibit high potential for future professional growth.
Professor Frankenberger to lead research to improve water management on drained land
Mar 20, 2015
Jane Frankenberger is heading a $5 million federally funded project examining the economic and environmental benefits and costs of storing water on farms in ways for crops to use it when they need it and to reduce nutrients draining into waterways.
Purdue ABE Graduate Program ranked #1 by US News and World Report - for the 7th Consecutive Year
Mar 10, 2015
We are honored to be named the #1 ABE grad program for the 7th consecutive year. The work we do here matters and our students make the difference.
Professor Rickus receives 2015 College of Engineering Faculty Award of Excellence
Feb 13, 2015
The purpose of this award is to recognize excellence by faculty in the College of Engineering in the advising and mentoring of students.
Professor Irudayaraj receives 2015 College of Engineering Faculty Award of Excellence
Feb 13, 2015
The purpose of this award is to recognize excellence in research by faculty in the College of Engineering.
Professor Nate Mosier named to ISA Chair
Feb 12, 2015
Associate professor of agricultural and biological engineering Nathan Mosier has been appointed the Indiana Soybean Alliance Soybean Utilization Endowed Chair, continuing a partnership to develop new uses for soybeans.
Professors Klein Ileleji, David Umulis named to 2014 Millionaire's Club
Feb 11, 2015
The College of Agriculture started a “Millionaire's Club” in 2005 to recognize faculty in the College of Agriculture who have been awarded a $1M or higher grant.
Graduate Ag Research Spotlight: Raymond Red Corn
Nov 24, 2014
Beginning February, 2013, the Graduate Ag Research Spotlight shines each month on an individual whose work reflects our commitment to the six strategic themes that guide Agricultural Research at Purdue.
Ag Research Spotlight: David Umulis
Oct 30, 2014
The Ag Research Spotlight shines each month on an individual whose work reflects our commitment to the six strategic themes that guide Agricultural Research at Purdue.
Purdue ABE Undergraduate Program is #1 - again! - for the fourth consecutive year
Sep 16, 2014
For the 4th consecutive year, our undergraduate programs have been ranked #1 by US News & World Report (tied this year with University of Illinois). It's great to continue to be in this special position.
Cibin Raj honored at the 2014 International SWAT Conference
Jul 30, 2014
Post-doctoral student Cibin Raj was awarded the Best Student/Post-Doc of the Year award at the 2014 international SWAT (soil water assessment tool) conference.

Past Spotlights


There are no items to display.

Past Events

ABE in the News

Veteran AgrAbility Coordinator Cindy Chastain: Helping disabled vets get into farming (via AgriNews)
Jul 10, 2015
Professor Klein Ileleji: Indiana farmers urged to check grain bins for spoilage (via WLFI-18)
Jul 10, 2015
Professor Martin Okos: State offers program to help Hoosiers buy local (via WLFI-18)
Jul 08, 2015
Purdue Connections: Capstone projects prepare students for work world
Jun 04, 2015
Evan Anderson: Exponent - Soy air freshener wins competition for students
Apr 09, 2015
Evan Anderson, one-third of the winning Student Soy Product Innovation Competition team, made the front page of the Exponent today.
Evan Anderson: Purdue Agriculture InFocus - Soybean-based air freshener tops in Purdue student contest
Apr 08, 2015
Jaycey Hardenstein: Purdue Agriculture InFocus - invited to 19th Annual Council on Undergraduate Research "Posters on the Hill"
Apr 08, 2015
Evan Anderson, Levi Jackson: Soybean-based air freshener tops in Purdue student contest
Mar 30, 2015
Professor Michael Ladisch: Biotechnology and Bioengineering - "Hydrolysis-determining substrate characteristics in liquid hot water pretreated hardwood" (video)
Mar 27, 2015
Evan Anderson, Levi Jackson: Indianapolis Star - What crazy soy-based inventions did Purdue students come up with now?
Mar 27, 2015
German Schäfer: Purdue visiting scholar to market face cream at Cosmoprof Worldwide Bologna
Mar 16, 2015
Barron Hewetson: Spero Energy, Guarders take top spots at 28th annual Purdue Burton D. Morgan Business Plan Competition
Feb 20, 2015
PurdueToday: Mosier appointed to soybean alliance endowed chair at Purdue
Feb 17, 2015
Purdue AgriCultures: Chris Thompson, Peter Mercado, Prof. Jenna Rickus - Bio Building Blocks
Dec 16, 2014
David Wilson and Jeremy Robison: Purdue students recognized at national conference for innovative project for sub-Saharan African farmers
Dec 16, 2014
Professor Bill Field: US Prof's Efforts to Empower Disabled Farmers Bear Fruit in 'Field'
Dec 05, 2014
Daniels tours Maha Fluid Power Laboratory
Nov 17, 2014
Professor William Field and Yuan-Hsin Cheng: Indiana Farm Fatalities Continue Downward Trend
Sep 25, 2014
Professor Jenna Rickus: Me, My Neuroprocessor, and I - Preparing for a Hybrid World
Sep 18, 2014
Caitlin Hubner, Chandler Keown: ASABE Explore magazine
Sep 12, 2014
Sadegh Dabiri, Sara McMillan, Bob Stwalley: Purdue Today-New faculty members welcomed, introduced with brief profiles
Sep 03, 2014
Barron Hewetson: Spero Energy receives $150,000 grant from National Science Foundation
Aug 14, 2014
Grain Safety Specialist Steve Wettschurack: Family talks toughness of 81-year-old Indiana farmer rescued from grain bin
Aug 07, 2014

Past ABE in the News