Purdue Chapter of Aerospace Honor Society Initiates 27 New Members

Event Date: December 14, 2015
Sigma Gamma Tau held its initiation on December 8th. The honor society for Aerospace Engineering initiated 27 new members. Sigma Gamma Tau is advised by AAE Assistant Professor Michael Grant.

Congratulations to the newest members of the Purdue chapter of Sigma Gamma Tau, the honor society for Aerospace Engineering. Sigma Gamma Tau was founded at Purdue in February of 1953. The objectives of the organization are “to recognize and honor those individuals in the field of Aeronautics and Astronautics who have, through scholarship, integrity, and outstanding achievement, been a credit to their profession.” Sigma Gamma Tau members participate in a variety of service projects, social activities and all-member-meetings with professors. The newest members were initiated on December 8, 2015. Congratulations to:

Geoffrey Andrews

Michael Baier

Andrew Becker

Divya Bhargava

Arly Black

Emily Brandsdorfer

Nate Byerly

Derek Carden

Matthew Fuehne

Casey Graves

Nathan Gross

Hashim Hassan

Jack Jordan

Robert Kitching

Kevin Koch

Kelly Kramer

Alice Liberman

Akanksha Parmar

Pulkit Parolia

John Reband

Monica Salunkhe

Sean Thompson

Devan Tisdale

Akshay Tripathi

Forrest White

Denon Wong

John Yang

The faculty advisor for Sigma Gamma Tau is AAE Assistant Professor Michael Grant.