Spotlight Archives

Mike Grant Professor Michael Grant wins W.A. Gustafson Award for Outstanding Teaching
The W. A. Gustafson Award is presented annually to an Outstanding Teacher in the Purdue University School of Aeronautics & Astronautics. The recipient is selected by the juniors and seniors of the student body for excellence in teaching and made possible by the interest and generosity of friends and alumni of the school.
Prof. Robert P. Lucht (by courtesy) elected to AIAA Fellow
Congratulations to Prof. Robert P. Lucht (by courtesy) who has been elected as a Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
James Raisbeck Dr. James D. Raisbeck BSAE'61; DEA'79; OAE'99; HDR'05
Dr.James D. Raisbeck was back on the Purdue campus to take part in the Symposium: "Leading the Future of Aviation" held by the College of Technology October 16 and 17. The Symposium was held as part of the 50th anniversary of the College.
Paul Lykoudis Dr. Paul S. Lykoudis 1926 - 2013
Dr. Paul S. Lykoudis, professor emeritus of Purdue University, passed away on October 13th, 2013. Born in 1926, he received his Bachelor’s degree in 1950 in Mechanical and Electrical Engineering from the National Technical University of Athens, Greece.
X-20 Model of Boeing X-20 Unveiled in Armstrong Hall
At a ceremony on October 18, 2013 in the Kurz atrium of Armstrong Hall, representatives from The Boeing Company joined Leah Jamieson, the John A. Edwardson Dean of Engineering, in unveiling a replica of the X-20 Dyna-Soar space vehicle — a forerunner to the space shuttle.

« Previous Page 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 of 94 Next »