Spotlight Archives

Dr. Thomas J. Eller School of AAE alum Dr. Thomas Eller (MSAAE'69) named as Air Force Academy Distinguished Graduate
The United States Air Force Academy and the Association of Graduates (AOG) announced the winners of the Distinguished Graduate Award for 2014. Recipients include Dr. Thomas J. Eller, who received his M.S. in 1969 from Purdue's School of Aeronautics and Astronautics. Dr. Eller graduated from the Air Force Academy in 1961, and spent 20 years in the Air Force, serving as a pilot and faculty member at the Academy. He is the recipient of numerous medals and commendations, including twice receiving the Distinguished Flying Cross (DFC).
Sayan Biswas Graduate student Sayan Biswas awarded 2015 Summer Research Grant
School of Aeronautics and Astronautics Ph.D. student Sayan Biswas has been awarded a 2015 Summer Research Grant.
Emily Zimovan Recipients of Rogers Award announced by School of AAE
The School of Aeronautics and Astronautics has announced the 2015 recipients of the Rogers Award. This year's recipients are Stephen Whitnah and Emily Zimovan.
Scott Yantek School of AAE graduate student receives Arvin-Calspan research fellowship
School of Aeronautics and Astronautics graduate student Scott Yantek has received the Arvin-Calspan Fellowship. Yantek is an M.S. student, studying with Professor Inseok Hwang in the research areas of UAS Security Analysis and Unmanned Vehicles.
Stephen Whitnah School of AAE undergrad selected for 2015 Sigma Gamma Tau regional award
School of Aeronautics and Astronautics senior Stephen Whitnah has been selected for the 2015 Sigma Gamma Tau Great Lakes Regional Undergraduate Award.

« Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 of 129 Next »